Advanced Search

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: My html pages got problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Indonesia at Jakarta
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Post My html pages got problem

    Hey sory im newbie in webs building with html. I want ask why my web page can't run at explorer, google crome, safari. But if i open it with Mozilla firefox my site runing with normal. Please check this link for my web


    http://kmds.co.id/pr_monin.html

    Need help solution. Thanks
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 02-19-2012 at 04:51 PM. Reason: mark Resolved

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    So.Cal
    Posts
    3,624
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 516 Times in 502 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    Your question is unclear.
    Please provide more information, and be as specific as possible.
    • What do you want to accomplish?
    • What have you already tried?
    • What problems did you encounter?

    Also, please be sure that you have included all relevant code and/or a link to the page in question.

    "my web page can't run" is very vague - what is your problem? the missing images? They are missing in Firefox as well. Otherwise, the page seems to "run" just fine (although the markup has several errors which may be part of the problem you are asking about).

    Please explain what it is you are asking for help with.
    We Only Torture the Folks We Don't Like (You're Probably Gonna Be Okay)
    It's a Party in the CIA

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to traq For This Useful Post:

    xaverius (01-11-2012)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xaverius View Post
    Hey sory im newbie in webs building with html. I want ask why my web page can't run at explorer, google crome, safari. But if i open it with Mozilla firefox my site runing with normal. Please check this link for my web


    http://kmds.co.id/pr_monin.html

    Need help solution. Thanks
    You haven't upload your images to the right folder, your images should be in

    http://kmds.co.id/kmds/images/

    For example
    http://kmds.co.id/kmds/images/amaretto.jpg

    Note that there is a folder "kmds" in a top level of folder called images, this could be the problem, yes, I finished to try without the "kmds" folder and it works,
    Try for example
    http://kmds.co.id/images/amaretto.jpg
    (note that "kmds" folder was deleted for this url, and it works)

    so you have 2 options:
    1)create a new folder in your hosting (could be via ftp through filezilla) called "kmds" and move the folder called "images" to this new folder, so you avoid to change the html code of your webs.
    2) without create any folder and without move anything, you can change the code of your page and delete "kmds" folder in each url of the images, you can use ctrl+f to replace "/kmds/" to "/".

    Those are your options, I hope this information could help you

    Best Regards
    Steven
    Last edited by jscheuer1; 01-16-2012 at 04:55 AM. Reason: Format

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to angelicalu For This Useful Post:

    xaverius (02-19-2012)

  6. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,690
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,129 Times in 3,095 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Get rid of this in the head of the page:

    Code:
    <base href="kmds/pr_monin.html" />
    The browser cache may need to be cleared and/or the page refreshed to see changes.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to jscheuer1 For This Useful Post:

    xaverius (02-19-2012)

  8. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Indonesia at Jakarta
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default i got html problem

    I designed a website, when I preview in browser like mozilla firefox all running smoothly. but when I preview using another browser like internet explorer, safari, and google crome ... page does not display the image only the text. think about what happened. I did install plugins like widgets. Please help and thanks

    I attach the following screen shoot of the browser:

    firefox full screen


    safari


    ie
    Last edited by xaverius; 02-01-2012 at 06:39 AM. Reason: add the name of the browser that I use

  9. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    chertsey, a small town 25 miles south west of london, england.
    Posts
    672
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 110 Times in 108 Posts

    Default

    Hi there xaverius,

    your problem is caused by this...
    Code:
    <base href="kmds/pr_monin.html" />
    ...in the head section of your document.
    Either remove it or use this...
    Code:
    <base href="http://kmds.co.id/" />
    ...instead.

    I have also tidied up and validated your page, as it had numerous errors.

    You will find it in the attachment below.

    Also, you should seriously consider changing your twentieth century coding methods to twenty first.

    coothead

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to coothead For This Useful Post:

    xaverius (02-19-2012)

  11. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    please check the image path because you have checked in fire fox browser default and you cache was not refresh, so click control f5 then chek on fire fox.ok

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to lfreddecolo For This Useful Post:

    xaverius (02-19-2012)

  13. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Indonesia at Jakarta
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    yes...its works now. Thanks for helping.

    Resolved
    Last edited by xaverius; 02-19-2012 at 10:09 AM. Reason: Resolved

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •