Thread: Creating Tabs for website

Thanks

Default Creating Tabs for website

Hello,

I am trying to put tabs on my webpage. I think I may be doing something wrong with copying the codes. My Ideal type of Tabs are rounded with one slightly overlapping another with a fading out blue color.

Any and all suggestion are welcomed!

www.chesterbillinggroup.com

Thanks
    Blog Entries

DD Admin

Thanks

OMG - exactly what I am looking for. I will let you know how it turns out!!!

Thanks

Hi, this is Ryan.
    Actually i want to create the tab for the website, But i have no direction about this. So i want to direction for this work and some sugesstion also. So please reply the sugesstions.

Thankyou
    Last edited by ryanspano7; 01-02-2012 at 08:09 PM.

Thanks

Ok,

so I have the tabs. However, now I need to know how to put in the content. Mind you I am not experienced in this. That is why I am asking what some might think as trivial questions. So when you explain this to me, pretend I am 3 so I can understand it. Also, on the DD website the tabs are more round, mine is more square is there a way I can fix that, OH and make the tabs larger? I am trying to go for a soft yet sophisticated look (if that makes sense).

BTW, if you go on my website (physician resources) you'll see what I mean about the buttons. I haven't changed the url just the name of the buttons so far.

Thank you in advance for your time and patience (LOL).

www.chesterbillinggroup.com

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Based on your code I assume you've settled on this menu: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/cs...rizontal-tabs/ A few points:

1) The images that make up the tabs are currently not uploaded onto your server. You should upload them ("righttabdefault.gif" and "righttabselected") to the /media sub directory on your site, or modify the path to the images inside the CSS to point to where these images are located, for example:

Code: