Thread: jQuery Image Magnify v1.11 (click anywhere to close)

Thanks

Default jQuery Image Magnify v1.11 (click anywhere to close)

1) Script Title: jQuery Image Magnify v1.11

2) Script URL (on DD):
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...agemagnify.htm

3) Describe problem:
    I am new to jquery but been using it a lot for a new project. The issue I am having is that I open up a fancybox div which has some images that get magnified on top. The problem comes when I magnify image and then close fancy box. The magnified image stay on the screen and is unable to be removed.

Ideally I could add a .close function to the fancybox that would close the magnified image. Or having a function that would cause the click after image magnify to close that image. Any ideas?

4) Additional information
    I have commented out jQuery.noConflict() since it was causing some of my show/hide jquery to nolonger work. Also changed zIndexcounter to have it be higher number than the Z-index of fancy box.

5) Sample page
    http://levelupworkouts.heliohost.org/todd/
    Click Yes for on the first two radio boxes. Then click Help me choose for type of weld. Click on a pic to enlarge. Any click outside the fancybox (or hitting esc) causes enlarge picture to be stuck.
    Last edited by brianh; 12-12-2011 at 08:09 PM.

Thanks
    Thanked 3,192 Times in 3,155 Posts
    Blog Entries

Try putting this script in the head of the 'top' page (levelupworkouts.heliohost.org/todd/) after the external script tags for jQuery and fancybox:

Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    jQuery(function($){
    	$(document).click(function(e){
    		if(e.target.className === 'magnify'){return;}
    		$('.magnify').each(function(){
    			if(this.style.zIndex){$(this).click();}
    		});
    	});
    });
    </script>
    Worked here in Firefox and IE on the demo page and on your page when I added the above code in IE 9's script console before opening the fancybox, so should work out well.