Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Coda Slider 2.0 problem in Firefox 8

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Coda Slider 2.0 problem in Firefox 8

    I've been able to get the coda slider to appear in all browsers EXCEPT FF. It's driving me nuts.

    Here's the site for reference: http://www.lyzarts.com/misc/carolrowan/

    The slider is under "BIOGRAPHY", and is in an iframe, which is inside a div tab. When I click on the link, the slider is cut off...it seems only a few pixels of the nav bar is shown. When I refresh the page, it works correctly, but I need it to work the first time clicked!

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    The answer is waiting for you in the Firefox error console, although in this case it isn't a script error.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You mean :
    Error: The stylesheet http://lyzarts.com/misc/carolrowan/css/nivo-slider.css was not loaded because its MIME type, "text/html", is not "text/css".
    Source File: http://lyzarts.com/misc/carolrowan/
    Line: 0
    Or:
    Error: syntax error
    Source File: http://lyzarts.com/misc/carolrowan/js/jquery.js
    Line: 1
    Source Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    ...?

    I am not sure how to fix these.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You say the answer is in the error console, but it isn't script error...

    How would I go about fixing this?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    ALRIGHT!

    So I found out the syntax errors I got was separate from the coda slider...I fixed those...so now I'm at square one again as to why the slider is not displayed fully in FF!

    Any help would be greatly appreciated...

    http://www.carolrowan.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Elz View Post
    ALRIGHT!

    So I found out the syntax errors I got was separate from the coda slider...I fixed those...so now I'm at square one again as to why the slider is not displayed fully in FF!

    Any help would be greatly appreciated...

    http://www.carolrowan.com
    Acording to FireBug you're failing to load jquery.js although it doesn't appear to be needed.

    Under Firefox your slider seems to work.

    Check that JS is enabled and that you're not viewing a cached page.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to clueful For This Useful Post:

    Elz (11-21-2011)

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Of course! Thank you, fixing the syntax seems to have fixed it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •