Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Favicon ain't showing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Favicon ain't showing

    Hi there.
    I thought I'd try the online favicon generator.
    I've inserted it but it doesn't show in my browser.
    I've checked that the favicon is on my site.
    Any ideas folks?

    <head>
    <link rel="shortcut icon" type="image/x-icon" href="/favicon.ico">
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
    <title>Style Linens Coming Soon</title>
    </head>
    <body>
    <div align="center" class="container"><img src="Holding Page.jpg" alt="SL" width="1066" height="768" align="absmiddle" /></div>
    </body>
    </html>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Cebu City Philippines
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 277 Times in 275 Posts

    Default

    You have this:
    Code:
    <link rel="shortcut icon" type="image/x-icon" href="/favicon.ico">
    Please ensure that the highlighted is on the root directory of where you're running your script. If incase you're in a subdirectory, remove the "/" in the highlighted text above.


    Hope that helps.
    Learn how to code at 02geek

    The more you learn, the more you'll realize there's much more to learn
    Ray.ph!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks rangana.
    Yes my favicon.ico is in the correct directory. I'm using /public_html

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Cebu City Philippines
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 277 Times in 275 Posts

    Default

    Please show us the link to your page.
    Learn how to code at 02geek

    The more you learn, the more you'll realize there's much more to learn
    Ray.ph!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I just tried my web page from a friends computer and it works fine !!!!!!!!!!
    It must be my cache. Sorry for being a prat.
    Thanks for your help

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •