Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: The codes don't work on my website

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default The codes don't work on my website

    Hi guys !
    I have a website with officelive . I try using the codes but they don't work . I would really aprecite it if you could help me please .
    On my designer page there is a custom footer and a custom header and also a HTML generator .

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston,ma
    Posts
    2,127
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 207 Times in 205 Posts

    Default

    What doesn't work? Please provide a link or the code.
    Corrections to my coding/thoughts welcome.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default That Menu


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    12,164
    Thanks
    265
    Thanked 690 Times in 678 Posts

    Default

    We will need a link to your page to see what the problem is. If the code functions on the demo page, then that won't tell us why it is not working on your page. (It helps to know what script from DD you are using, though.)

    Note that the script (many scripts, probably) may just be incompatible with office live. It may even be blocked. You might get more information by contacting their technical support.
    I recommend finding a real web host rather than a limited service like that. You can even find free hosts, though they tend to be limited in one way or another. For $5/month you can find many decent hosts, though, and you won't need to worry about compatibility with services like what you're using now.
    Daniel - Freelance Web Design | <?php?> | <html>| español | Deutsch | italiano | português | català | un peu de français | some knowledge of several other languages: I can sometimes help translate here on DD | Linguistics Forum

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Ok I understand now .
    This is my website » www.isakpase.com
    Thanks again for your help

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    12,164
    Thanks
    265
    Thanked 690 Times in 678 Posts

    Default

    I don't see the script you mentioned anywhere in the page's source code. In order to debug it, we'll need to see what's wrong, so please try to install it again.
    Daniel - Freelance Web Design | <?php?> | <html>| español | Deutsch | italiano | português | català | un peu de français | some knowledge of several other languages: I can sometimes help translate here on DD | Linguistics Forum

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Lockport, Illinois
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    I agree... Where is the script and if you dont have it in yet, where are you putting it?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •