Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: DD Dropdown Menu Help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default DD Dropdown Menu Help

    1) Script Title:

    :: All Levels Navigational Menu (v2.2)

    2) Script URL (on DD):

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...menu/index.htm

    3) Describe problem:

    I'm kind of a noob developer with some ASP.NET and C# experience. I'm having an issue with the dropdowns disappearing when I try to slide down and select a sub-item. If you hover over the main menu item for a bit, then you can slide down to the sub-items without it disappearing. Any ideas?

    The page can be found here: http://www.westpresottawa.org/new2/

    Thanks in advance,

    Brett

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Make sure all your main menu items are hyperlinked (with a href attribute), for example:

    Code:
    <ul>
    <li><a href="default.aspx" id="ctl00_A1">Home</a></li>
    <li><a href="default.aspx" id="ctl00_A2" rel="ddsubmenu1">About Westminster</a></li>
    <li><a  href="default.aspx" id="ctl00_A3" rel="ddsubmenu2">Ministries</a></li>
    <li><a  href="default.aspx" id="ctl00_A4" rel="ddsubmenu3">Resources</a></li>
    
    <li><a href="calendar.aspx" id="ctl00_A5">Calendar</a></li>
    <li><a href="contact.aspx" id="ctl00_A6">Contact Us</a></li>
    </ul>
    DD Admin

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    supersonicf111 (02-25-2011)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    That seems to have made it a bit better, but not totally fixed it.

    I've played with it a little bit and have discovered that it has something to do with using a Masterpage and having the menu on that. When a MasterPage isn't used it works perfectly (see second link below).

    Any ideas why this would be?

    With MasterPage
    http://www.westpresottawa.org/new2/

    Without MasterPage
    http://www.westpresottawa.org/new2/default2.aspx

    Thanks for your help!

    Brett

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Also, this may be a stupid question, but what controls the height of the menu? I didn't see anything readily apparent in the CSS.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Resolved, there was a height parameter in my base CSS that was causing the issue.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •