Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How can I implement this into a html page?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default How can I implement this into a html page?

    Quote Originally Posted by djr33 View Post
    There's a similar method for any type of input.
    A textarea isn't like the other inputs because it's a different tag. Instead of a value input, the "value" is just placed between the tags. So modify the code above like this:
    <textarea name="name"><?php if (!empty($_POST['name'])) { echo htmlentities($_POST['name']); } ?></textarea>

    Note that this method works for most types of input, perhaps with some manipulation (such as for a checkbox).
    However, for a select menu (maybe radio buttons as well) it becomes more complicated because you need to use a loop to determine which value was selected.
    Very late reply (9 years later), but how can you implement this into a html page? The PHP processor is a seperate .php document.
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Don't load view twice, try to remove the loading of view from if($this->form_validation->run()== FALSE) because when the view loads then set_value inside it is triggered and you have called loading view after creating captcha. So remove the load view when validation errors are there like,
    ....
    if($this->form_validation->run()== FALSE) {
    /*echo "valid";
    print_r($this->input->post());
    exit;*/
    $data['mainpage']='index';
    // comment the below line, otherwise there are no loophole in your code
    //$this->load->view('templates/template',$data);
    }
    ....

Similar Threads

  1. want to implement paypal api in a website
    By ghanasyam in forum Looking for such a script or service
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-26-2011, 02:32 PM
  2. How to implement an application ?
    By Yammaski in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2010, 11:11 AM
  3. Cross Implement
    By clangsdale in forum JavaScript
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-01-2009, 06:20 AM
  4. script works in html page but not in php page Cross Browser marquee II ?
    By leonidassavvides in forum Dynamic Drive scripts help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-17-2007, 12:17 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 12:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •