Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Some CSS missing in dropdown menu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Some CSS missing in dropdown menu

    Hi

    I'm trying to set up the CSS for a dropdown menu for a template I bought, but I'm sure something is missing.

    The site is http://capeinfo.com/dev2 and the issue is with "Test" in the menu. The background image only appears for the first dropdown and not the following ones.

    I'm sure (I hope) that just a nudge in the right direction will help me.

    Thanks
    Carl

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    512
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 61 Times in 59 Posts

    Default

    I can help you out but i need more information.
    Do u want the background to be in the rest of the drop down? or do u want to delete the first background in the first "test"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks.
    All the "tests" in the drop down need the background image.
    I can post all the code if necessary.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    512
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 61 Times in 59 Posts

    Default

    I can look at the code just by having the website. Dreamweaver CS5.
    But i just cant edit the code

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    512
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 61 Times in 59 Posts

    Default

    Did u actually pay for this? Cuz i could have made one that would have been completely free and look just like that lol

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yep, I did! It's the Bolt template for Joomla - supposedly the fastest template there is.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    512
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 61 Times in 59 Posts

    Default

    Wow i could have made a much better drop down!! lmao
    Without being this confusing also.

    Well try this

    look in ur Css and look for this code

    Code:
    #menu .menu li ul a {
    	border:none;
    	color:#fff;
    	width:128px;
    	font-weight:normal;
    	line-height:22px;
    	padding:0 10px;
    	text-transform:none;
    	text-align:left;
    	}
    add this to the code
    Code:
    background-color: #32a524;
    so the final code looks like:

    Code:
    #menu .menu li ul a {
    	border:none;
    	color:#fff;
    	width:128px;
    	font-weight:normal;
    	line-height:22px;
    	padding:0 10px;
    	text-transform:none;
    	text-align:left;
    background-color: #32a524;
    	}
    tell me what happens

















    FYI so u see this dont forget to look at page 2!!! bottom/top right corners!!
    Last edited by Deadweight; 01-27-2011 at 07:12 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    OK, done!
    Now the first drop down lost it's background image but they all are in green now.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I replaced the line above with
    Code:
    background:#32a524 url(../images/green.png) repeat-x;
    and it's almost right now. Just have to get the white borders back. I'm wondering if a flat color wouldn't be better.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    If you look at http://capeinfo.com/ it seems that a flat colour is better.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •