Advanced Search

Thread: XML Response Help Needed :(

Thanks

Exclamation XML Response Help Needed :(

A Salute to all the dynamic drive members,
    I am a PHP-MySQL coder. I dont know much of XML. But all of a sudden I am asked to make use of an API and create a working script.

I dont know how to get variables from XML. Kindly help me out. Kindly get me the below response in simple PHP variables also help me learn how you do it.

Here Is What I have to work on :

PHP Code:
    http://www.mobikwik.com/recharge.do?uid=<user_id>&pwd=<password>&cn=<cellNumber>&op
    =<operator_code>&cir=<circle_code>&amt=<recharge_amount>&reqid=<reqid>
    uid Member Id of retailer registered with mobikwik
    pwd 
    Password of the above retailer.
    cn Cell number to recharge
    op 
    Operator of cell number See Appendix)
    cir Circle of cell number See Appendix)
    amt Amount to recharge
    reqid 
    Request ID for this transactionIt should be a unique 20 digit number
    Sample Request 
    :
    http://www.mobikwik.com/recharge.do?uid=hemanta.gupta@gmail.com&pwd=password&cn=98
    12312345&op=1&cir=5&amt=50&reqid=12544172981250
    Sample success response
    :
    <
    recharge>
    <
    status>SUCCESS</status>
    <
    txId>12544172981250</txId>
    <
    balance>1000</balance>
    <
    discountprice>980</discountprice>
    </
    recharge>
    txId Indicates transaction id returned by mobikwik.
    balance Indicates current Mobikwik balance of the user
    With Regards

Thanks

That's not XML except for this part:
    Code:
    <recharge>
    <status>SUCCESS</status>
    <txId>12544172981250</txId>
    <balance>1000</balance>
    <discountprice>980</discountprice>
    </recharge>
    If you can isolate that, you can use an XML function library (for example http://php.net/manual/en/book.simplexml.php) and work from there.
    If you can't isolate it or need to analyze all of that data, you'll need to use another approach.