Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 2 CMotions?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default 2 CMotions?

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...iongallery.htm
    Hi, if I'd like to have more than 1 CMotion, what should I do?
    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Put one on a separate page and have it show through onto your main page for this using a borderless iframe.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello,

    Is there a link that explains this process?
    I'm not familiar with Iframe...

    Thanx

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    There is not much to it. A good iframe tag for something like this would be:

    HTML Code:
    <iframe src="pagename.htm" height="200" width="350" frameborder="0"></iframe>
    It goes right into the ordinary flow of your page like an image tag might. The real trick is in formatting the 'pagename.htm' so that the content on it lines up well into the iframe. Using:

    HTML Code:
    <body style="margin:0;padding:0">
    for a body tag on that page is generally a good idea.

    A good working knowledge of HTML and CSS helps, there are many tutorials on these topics on the web and you can search for iframe, in particular, to get more information on that.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks jscheuer1,
    I used <BODY topmargin=0 leftmargin=0> for the body tag. I could not get this part: 'allowautotransparency=true', so I just set 'pagename.htm' to have the same background as the main page.

    It works well
    thanks again.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    I am unfamiliar with:

    'allowautotransparency=true'

    or where it might be used but, using 'allowtransparency' in the iframe tag:

    HTML Code:
    <iframe src="pagename.htm" allowtransparency="true" height="200" width="350" frameborder="0"></iframe>
    should work, you may have to set the body tag for the page loaded into the iframe:

    <body bgcolor="transparent">
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •