Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Coda Slider Issue - Height

Thanks

Default Coda Slider Issue - Height

Hi Guys,

I'm new to the JavaScript scene.

I'm designing a site over at http://www.thenativedrum.com/website and I'm beginning to run into some issues.

I'm trying to add a fourth box to the content-slider, but for some reason it keeps appearing on the first content box (i.e. Training is appearing under the Home div for some reason.

Have a look at my source and see if you can spot the issue. Each <div> has it's own ID (line #98 <div class="section" id="home-pane"> and line #130 <div class="section" id="training-pane"> are the two lines I'm referring to).

I'm all out of ideas. It may be a CSS issue - but none that I can spot. Thanks!
    Last edited by porkchop_001; 07-16-2010 at 06:24 AM.

Thanks

I just ran the code through Dreamweaver and it found an unclosed div.
    The offender: <div id="frame">
    so add a </div> just before your body tag and that might do it.

Thanks

Thanks. I've looked through a few times and put the </div> tage where you suggested. Still no luck. Maybe I'm not looking closely enough. I'll keep going through! If anyone else can confirm this it'll ease my stress me greatly!

Thanks

Sometimes its the little things, sometimes it isnt... sorry that didnt solve it.
    I will have a good look when im home, at work atm.

Good luck!

Thanks

In the stylesheet.css around line 101 I can see this
    Code:
    #content {
    width:2490px;
    }
    this width is messing up the design. Try to delete it or change it to
    Code:
    #content {
    width:815px;
    }
    I think that will help, hopefully !

Thanks

Hi azoomer. Yes I've been aware of the mysterious 2490px width definition for quite some time now. I didn't design the plugin so I'm not sure what was going on there.