Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Please help me about the "Smooth Navigational Menu (v1.4)"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Please help me about the "Smooth Navigational Menu (v1.4)"

    Hallo to you all. First of all i would like to say many thanks to all people that contributed with their scripts, in order to make this page the first and last web guide for virtual anything you would like to embed in your web page.

    And now my problem, witch i would like you to share with me your knowledge.
    I want to put the smooth navigational menu in my web page. so far so good. but i want to alter it a little bit, and instead of menus like "my company", or "communication", i want to put inside the menu, graphics designed in photoshop for example, something like a rollover menu like this:

    <li><a href="#" onmouseout="MM_swapImgRestore()" onmouseover="MM_swapImage('eteria','','images/menus_test/eteria_over.png',1)"><img src="images/menus_test/eteria_down.png" name="eteria" width="118" height="32" border="0" id="eteria" /></a></li>

    this is only for one menu. my problem is, that when i have a submenu below it, the downarrows appear, and i dont want that. i tried to disable them from the css like this,

    .downarrowclass{
    position: absolute;
    top: 12px;
    right: 7px;
    display: none;
    }

    the arrows dissapear but the black box that was previously containing them remains,

    Can anyone tell me how to alter the java script for example a little bit, in order to disable the downarrows class?, in order for my menu pictures to be seen one after the other, without arrows between them.

    Many many thanks for your time. I really hope that someone of you will give the answer i need... Looking forward your reply.

    Fanourios Siskakis

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston,ma
    Posts
    2,127
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 207 Times in 205 Posts

    Default

    Do you have a link to the page this is on, a link to the DD page this code is located on, or can paste the code you have in here?
    Corrections to my coding/thoughts welcome.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    yeah sure my friend. this is my test page:

    http://www.webdesigns.gr/test/test_menus2.html

    as you can see, were i put dropdown menus, the arrows appear. can we make them go away?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston,ma
    Posts
    2,127
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 207 Times in 205 Posts

    Default

    Delete

    Code:
    <img style="border: 0pt none;" class="downarrowclass" src="down.gif">
    the

    Code:
    border-right:1px solid #777788;
    padding:0 4px;
    from ddsmoothmenu.css (line 22) ddsmoothmenu ul li a

    and

    Code:
    padding-right:23px;
    from each a element
    Corrections to my coding/thoughts welcome.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i will try it and post here if i encounter any problems... thanks a lot bluewalrus !!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    my friend, i cannot find the "padding-right:23px;" inside the css file, nor the "<img style="border: 0pt none;" class="downarrowclass" src="down.gif">".

    can you help me a little bit more?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i think i got it. it works!!!!. thanks a lot my friend. great job!!!...

    http://www.webdesigns.gr/test/test_menus2.html

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    my friend i need a little more help form you...

    http://www.webdesigns.gr/pandirekt/eteria.html

    if you see it with firefox it appears everything works correct.
    but with safari, or chrome, or explorer, next to the second menu, a "not found image" image appear. i think there should be the down-arrow we previously disabled. can you figure you to disable it completely?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston,ma
    Posts
    2,127
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 207 Times in 205 Posts

    Default

    Did you just delete the image from the server or did you delete the code as well?

    <img src="images/menus_small/egkatastaseis_down.png" width="119" height="24" border="0" />

    If you just deleted the image from the server then remove that from your source code, if not than the JS must be generating the html not sure how to resolve that.
    Corrections to my coding/thoughts welcome.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    the image you are showing me, is my menu, i cannot delete that....

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •