Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: basic ultimate fade in slideshow issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default basic ultimate fade in slideshow issue

    1) ultimate fade in slideshow

    2) http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nslideshow.htm

    3) I realise this is a likely to be a really basic issue, but I have the slideshow working very nicely locally, but not on the web. just got to a dead end, either that or i can't see what's in front of me.

    I'm a bit of a novice so go gently.

    the site is www.showsense.co.uk the black square on the right is where the images should be appearing.

    Any help would be much appreciated

    Many thanks in advance

    NM

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    845
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 189 Times in 188 Posts

    Default

    Right now it is working in my browser, FF. But i can see in your code that the image array is written twice. That may cause a problem.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to azoomer For This Useful Post:

    nawvernmonkee (05-13-2010)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Cheers mate,

    removed one of those, for some weird reason i thought it was necessary.

    Anyway same issue, works fine locally (safari) but not when I publish it to the web (ie & safari)

    I'm sure it will be something and nothing, will continue.

    Thanks again

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    845
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 189 Times in 188 Posts

    Default

    I think there is a problem with the path to the first image

    http://www.showsense.co.uk/images/work.jpg

    and by the way you got 2 links to style/colour.css

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to azoomer For This Useful Post:

    nawvernmonkee (05-13-2010)

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    845
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 189 Times in 188 Posts

    Default

    Ahh
    The picture has a capital Work.jpg and the link is a small work.jpg

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to azoomer For This Useful Post:

    nawvernmonkee (05-13-2010)

  9. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Aaah ! muchos muchos grassias my virtual amigo,

    Indeed it now works fine, and i shall address the style sheet issue aswell. very novice of me as I basically *******ised my other website to do this as you can probably tell.

    btw am I being thick ? how did you see into the image file ? is there something else I should know ?

    Thanks again, most grateful.

  10. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    yes I am being thick, sorry - you didn't......

  11. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I think - hope..

  12. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    845
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 189 Times in 188 Posts

    Default

    Don't worry. Everybody can see the path to your images by combining your url with the path in the image array. Regarding the Big letter W i was just guessing because it is a common mistake. When i tried that path i could see your image.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •