Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to put in table frames

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default How to put in table frames

    yea....not so good at t3h html-ing....
    so how would i be able to put in frames?
    and if possibible, someway to do it in Frontpage without using code?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,878
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Ahahaha... aren't the last line in your signature the last line of your post sort of mutually exclusive? Mind you, "skills" in 1337-speak is pretty self-contradictory too
    Don't know about in FrontPage, but you should use the <frameset> tag in HTML. For example:
    HTML Code:
    <frameset rows="20%, 80%">
      <frame src="page1.htm"/> <!-- the frame that will take up 20% of the page, vertically -->
      <frame src="page2.htm"/> <!-- and the rest -->
    </frameset>
    You can use cols= instead to specify horizontal frames instead.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Smile

    maaayyyybbbeeeee

    and you got your "vertical" and "horizontal" confused
    Last edited by Druza; 10-16-2005 at 03:40 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,878
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Did I? No, I don't think so.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    yes, you said col= was horizontal

    unless you mean which side the page is on?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    英国
    Posts
    11,878
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 180 Times in 172 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I said that using cols="20%,80%" would divide the page 1:4 horizontally. I'm right.
    Think about it.
    Twey | I understand English | 日本語が分かります | mi jimpe fi le jbobau | mi esperanton komprenas | je comprends franšais | entiendo espa˝ol | t˘i Ýt hiểu tiếng Việt | ich verstehe ein bisschen Deutsch | beware XHTML | common coding mistakes | tutorials | various stuff | argh PHP!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    yea ok you meant the pages not the grey line

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •