Advanced Search

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem with menu on IE7

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Problem with menu on IE7

    1) Script Title: Smooth Navigational Menu (v 1.4)

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...smoothmenu.htm

    3) Describe problem:

    I'd like to you it on my website. The problem only appears when using IE7. Basically whenever I try to open a submenu it hides behind the page content and every time I try to move my mouse over any position of the submenu it disappears.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,863
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 960 Times in 949 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Is the page content a Flash or Java object?
    DD Admin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    The content consists of layered divs.

    @edit

    I also realized it sometimes appears in front of some layers but still hides behind rest of them (on one page it is hidden behind text placed in span but can be seen through the text)
    Last edited by Ziker; 02-06-2010 at 09:19 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,863
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 960 Times in 949 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Sounds like a z-index issue. If it's not Flash or Java, you should be able to give Smooth Menu, and if necessary, all of its sub ULs, a very high z-index value to get the menu to overlay the content in question. Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.
    DD Admin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    http://www.testmenu.glupoty.com/

    and

    http://www.testmenu.glupoty.com/en/ for english version

    I'm having another issue on the same website so if you could have a look on this too I would appreciate it, here's the link to my thread with this problem:

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=52230

    Kind Regards,
    Patrick.

    @Edit

    The another problem is fixed, just the menu seems to be messed up. I've tried to add high z-index (90) but nothing changes.
    Last edited by Ziker; 02-08-2010 at 03:52 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Any ideas?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,863
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 960 Times in 949 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    On your page I see menu5 and menu6 with a sub menu, though since there is no text in the vicinity, when they drop down, I can't see them being overshadowed by any content...
    DD Admin

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Let me show you what I mean

    http://img28.imageshack.us/img28/7110/testmenu.jpg

    It's a specific IE7 related problem. The submenus appears below any content.
    Last edited by Ziker; 02-10-2010 at 10:11 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    let me refresh it : p has anyone got a solution? ;<

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •