Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2

    1) Script Title: AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...pmenuindex.htm

    3) Describe problem: I implemented this in a website however, when in IE it looks perfect and is below the image but in Firefox the drop down covers the image.

    I haven't changed anything other than menu colors.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.
    DD Admin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    http://www.myinvisiblecoach.com/Default2.aspx

    Just a temp page I set up. Mouse over Tools and you'll see what I mean.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Try giving the anchor image explicit width and height attributes, ie:

    Code:
    <a href="Tools.aspx" class="menuanchorclass" rel="anylinkmenu1"  data-image="img/tools.jpg" data-overimage="img/tools.jpg"><img src="img/tools.jpg" style="border-width: 0; width:97px;height:42px"  /></a>
    If that doesn't help, try also moving the "rel" attribute into the IMG tag itself:

    Code:
    <a href="Tools.aspx" class="menuanchorclass"  data-image="img/tools.jpg" data-overimage="img/tools.jpg"><img src="img/tools.jpg" rel="anylinkmenu1" style="border-width: 0; width:97px;height:42px"  /></a>
    DD Admin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Neither worked.

    Moving the rel tag stopped it from showing up alltogether

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    For the 2nd suggestion, try also moving the "data" and "class" attributes so they are inside the image element as well:

    Code:
    <a href="Tools.aspx" ><img src="img/tools.jpg" class="menuanchorclass"  data-image="img/tools.jpg" data-overimage="img/tools.jpg" rel="anylinkmenu1" style="border-width: 0; width:97px;height:42px"  /></a>
    DD Admin

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    allisoni (11-01-2010)

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    That worked. Thanks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •