Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Using AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2 with image map area

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Smile Using AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2 with image map area

    1) Script Title:
    AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2
    2) Script URL (on DD):
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...pmenuindex.htm
    3) Describe problem: Is there a way to use AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu within an image map <area> tag like the way we can when using Flex Level Popup Menu (v1.0)? The AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2 has excellent menu behavior while the popupmenu has the map support that I am seeking. Thank you, Mitch

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,168
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 628 Times in 624 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    It'll be much easier to modify Flex Menu, which already supports image maps, to behave more closely to Anylink menu, than the other way around. That's because in order to work with image maps, the menu needs to be positioned relative to the cursor and not the anchor object, which only the former script does. What kind of behavior were you looking for that's found in the later?
    DD Admin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Flex Drop Down with image map

    Hi,

    I had the same problem so I modified the script.
    I've attached it to this post.

    New option / attibute is: data-imagemap="25,0" for example any value makes it work so for default middle anchor position use "0,0"

    See lines: 34 - 45 and 126 -129

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default i tried ur script

    hi

    i tried ur modified script , but it didn't work for me

    can u attach it w the image map?

    thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    did u try the modified script at

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/s...d=1#post218600


    i really cant get it to work

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Can the image map work with fixed positioning for submenu?

    i mean...can the submenu appear right below or right next to image map

    not just everywhere on the map?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Fixed script and added a complete example

    Hello All,

    Here is a new version of my modified script:

    See lines 145 - 156 and 34-61

    I have included with this post a completely working example with:
    image, js, html code

    Now you can predefine the alignment to top, middle or bottom.

    Just unzip and have fun

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    NOTE: the menu is related to the "coords" so draw your image map well.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default it works but...

    wow nice! it worked but another question

    what if the image you sent me is located in center of the page, i noticed the menu doesn't show up near the image map...sorry for being a pain in t ...

    is there a way to fix this?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •