Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dynamic Drive menu not visible IE w/google ads

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Dynamic Drive menu not visible IE w/google ads

    Hi,
    I have a dynamic drive top menu on my website, and I also have ads by google, when viewed w/IE the menu is not visible through the ads by google, but w/firefox the menu is visible through the ads.

    Is there a way I can fix this?

    Thanks,
    patentinv

    The code that's in the header.
    Code:
    <script language="JavaScript">
    
    //Top Nav Bar I v2.1- By Constantin Kuznetsov Jr.
    //Modified by Dynamic Drive for various improvements
    //Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com for this script
    
    var keepstatic=1 //specify whether menu should stay static (works only in IE4+)
    var menucolor="Blue" //specify menu color
    var submenuwidth=180 //specify sub menus' width
    
    </script>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    12,164
    Thanks
    265
    Thanked 690 Times in 678 Posts

    Default

    It will be easier to troubleshoot if you give a link to the page on your site so that we can see it in action (working with the ads, with the full script as you have it on the page, etc.).
    Daniel - Freelance Web Design | <?php?> | <html>| espa˝ol | Deutsch | italiano | portuguŕs | catalÓ | un peu de franšais | some knowledge of several other languages: I can sometimes help translate here on DD | Linguistics Forum

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Google's ads use javascript to make the ad appear over the space on your page, so it likely has a higher z-order than any other content on your page. Most cases this isn't an issue, but if you have any CSS positioned content on your page, you may need to add "z-index:1" to the CSS of the positioned element to push it to the top, and hopefully over the ad box. Higher numbers will raise the index so it appears over other content, you may need to change the index to 2 or something else to make it appear over the ad.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi djr33,

    Sorry here is my page www.tileestimator.net.

    Thanks,
    patentinv

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi CCH,

    I looked but didn't notice any css, on my page.

    Thanks,
    patentinv

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I'm guessing out luck w/getting any help?

    Thanks,
    patentinv

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •