Thread: .swf file dragged to .fla does not work?

Thanks

Question .swf file dragged to .fla does not work?

I am new to web design I have dreamweaver and Flash courses completed but have 6 months at this. I have taken a bite of more than I can chew. I am a 3D Cad designer. Have been for years.....wow....web design.....I have respect........very hard. Well here is the problem. I took some free advanced templates I got off the internet to use for my jobs company presentation. I am modifying it with FLASH CS3 Pro. I created a picture slideshow .swf file. It dose work when viewed in flash player. When I insert the (file to stage in 1st timeline keyframe) on to a stage in a layer in a .fla file it shows as a black box or has shown as the first pic in the slide show blinking. It dose not work. I have converted the .swf to a .avi and a .mov file and imported to the library and dragged to the stage and none of these have worked. Ohhh yes after dragging the file to stage I did change the
    (properties frame lable to the file name). I am lost......and ready to lose my mind...can someone help? before I check into the insain asylum.

Thanks

Smile Thanks for helping

Thank you for helping me.

Kent

Thanks

So, let me get this straight.

You have one SWF file that is a working picture slideshow. And now you want to import it into another FLA project?

Is that correct?

If so, what method did you use to create the picture slideshow? Is it done on the timeline or programmatically? Are you writing in AS2 or AS3?

There could be a ton of things going on here. The least of which is your use of a free templates. In my experience, Flash templates available from a large majority of the online vendors are horrible examples of coding.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Medyman For This Useful Post:

davelf (12-08-2009)

Thanks

Medyman: