Thread: Accordion Jquery Menu

Thanks

Default Accordion Jquery Menu

1) Script Title: Arrow Side Menu (accordion)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...menu-arrow.htm

3) Describe problem:

Okay I am a newbie to javascript and jquery so any help on this matter would be gratefully received, I will try my best to explain the problem I am having but please ask if its not clear.

I have implemented the arrow side menu and it seems to be working successfully at the following url;

http://www.abaserv.co.uk/accordion_menu.html

This is exactly how I want my menu to work, however, all of these links currently have no "a href" url, they are all set to #. In my final menu all of these need to be references to a page, i.e. index.html. When I put these links in, the accordion no longer works how I would like it to.

Please find my final menu at the following url;

http://www.abaserv.co.uk/accordion_menu_home.html

You will see that all of these links to another page with exactly the same menu on. The accordion works for the "accommodation" and "gallery" links. However if you click on "accommodation" then on "home" ideally I would like the "accommodation" accordion to close, this is what is not working for me.

I have not altered the original ddaccordion.js file in any way. But I have added the following code inline for the links with no submenus;

[CODE]onclick="ddaccordion.collapseall('menuheaders')"[CODE]

As I said I am new to javascript and jquery, but it is almost like this onclick function is not working when the page is loaded, or it is working on the previous page, but the new page seems to remember that the "accommodation" header is "selected".

Any help would be gratefully received, many thanks for any help in advance.

Jude

Thanks
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries

Inside your initialization code for the menu on each page, try disabling persistence:

Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">