Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: DD Tab Menu is not showing the hidden sub menu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default DD Tab Menu is not showing the hidden sub menu

    1) Script Title: DD Tab Menu

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddtabmenu.htm

    3) Describe problem:

    www.bonjovi.pl/indexaaa.php

    As you can see the hidden content is not shown when onmouseover. I've tried a single test page which is all the same as that one, only without few divs, I really can figure it out...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,878
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 962 Times in 951 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    I don't get any scripting errors when interacting with your menu, which seems to suggest then that it is working. Are you sure the sub menu contents are not just obscured visually, either due to something in your CSS, or the positioning of this content on the page?
    DD Admin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I've made a test page:

    www.bonjovi.pl/test.html (online as soon as possible)

    And it's working, it has all the div classes as the one on indexaaa.php. I really don't know how to get it working...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    The test.html is online

    The only difference wac doctype, but now it's thesame, and I don't use the css from DD. I've tried pasting the code step by step from test.html without success.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Can anyone give me a hint?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,878
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 962 Times in 951 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    It's hard to tell track down the issue as is, since most likely the culprit is due to some CSS on that page. Just to isolate the issue, try moving the sub menu DIVs to the bottom of the page, and also remove the part in red below:

    Code:
              <div id="pod">
    			 
    			<div id="sc1" class="tabcontent"><a href="historia.html">Historia zespołu</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="czlonkowie.html">Członkowie</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="dyskografia.hmtl">Dyskografia</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="boxsety.html">Boxsety</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="solowe">Płyty solowe</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="./filmografia/">Filmografia</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="obrazy.html">Obrazy Tico</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="sprzet.html">Sprzęt</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="producenci.html">Producenci</a></div>
    
    			
    			<div id="sc2" class="tabcontent">xgfd</div>
    			
    			<div id="sc3" class="tabcontent">sdfew</div>
    			
    			<div id="sc4" class="tabcontent">sdfdssdf</div>
    		
    			</div>
    Do the sub menus appear now (albeit at the bottom of the page)?
    DD Admin

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    It didn't help... I checked all the divs etc. and it all seems OK.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •