Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: submenu not lining up

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Greensboro, GA
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default submenu not lining up

    Script: jQuery Multi Level CSS Menu #2

    on 1 of my sites, http://www.LOTAtennis.com
    if you mouseover "tournament" and then mouseover
    "Draw Sheets", you'll see the submenu not lining up.
    I can't figure where in the css code to fix that.
    Thanks for any help.
    Last edited by mcolton; 08-04-2009 at 12:39 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ft. Smith, AR
    Posts
    795
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 130 Times in 117 Posts

    Default

    As far as I can tell, you can simply edit the file here: http://www.lotatennis.com/jqueryslidemenu.css


    and find this on line 50:

    Code:
    .jqueryslidemenu ul li ul li ul {
    top:0;
    }


    Now edit that to look like this:

    Code:
    .jqueryslidemenu ul li ul li ul {
    left:312px !important;
    top:0;
    }

    That did it on my end... The width of the original submenu is 300px, but somewhere you're gaining an extra 12px of width... (probably padding, but I didn't dig too deep into it)

    So adjusting it's position left to 312px will clear the original submenu and display it directly to the right side of it.
    --------------------------------------------------
    Reviews, Interviews, Tutorials, and STUFF
    --------------------------------------------------
    Home of the SexyBookmarks WordPress plugin

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to TheJoshMan For This Useful Post:

    mcolton (08-03-2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Greensboro, GA
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Only 1 problem. Now the other menu tabs are not working correctly.
    Last edited by mcolton; 08-03-2009 at 10:03 PM.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ft. Smith, AR
    Posts
    795
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 130 Times in 117 Posts

    Default

    Hmm, it doesn't appear that you've made any changes from what I can see...

    It would be more help if we could see it first hand... BTW, are you viewing this in IE, FF, Opera, Safari, or Chrome?
    --------------------------------------------------
    Reviews, Interviews, Tutorials, and STUFF
    --------------------------------------------------
    Home of the SexyBookmarks WordPress plugin

  6. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Greensboro, GA
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I changed it but when the other menu tabs didn't work, I changed it back, I'm using IE7

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ft. Smith, AR
    Posts
    795
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 130 Times in 117 Posts

    Default

    Could I convince you to add the change one more time so I can view it in the same browser as you are to see the results?

    I was using Firefox 3.5 so my results I'm sure were different than what you saw...
    --------------------------------------------------
    Reviews, Interviews, Tutorials, and STUFF
    --------------------------------------------------
    Home of the SexyBookmarks WordPress plugin

  8. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Greensboro, GA
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    It seems to be working now. Thanks for your help
    Last edited by mcolton; 08-04-2009 at 12:21 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •