Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Simple controls gallery ERROR: DIV with ID not found on page

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Simple controls gallery ERROR: DIV with ID not found on page

    1) Script Title: Simple controls gallery

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...plegallery.htm

    3) Describe problem: When using Firefox, I receive the following error...

    [Javascript Application]
    Error: DIV with ID "simplegallery1" not found on page.
    _____________________________________________

    i have <div id="simplegallery1"></div> in the body of my html page.

    www.bythecurbside.com/LG2.0/index.html

    Thanks in advance...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,897
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 967 Times in 955 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Two possible issues here. Firstly, there should be no comma following the very last image definition:

    Code:
    	imagearray: [
    		["images/image1.jpg", "http://calendar.arcadia.edu/CalendarNOW.aspx?fromdate=7/1/2009&todate=7/31/2009&display=Month&more=1/1/0001", "_new", ""],
    		["images/image2.jpg", "http://calendar.arcadia.edu/CalendarNOW.aspx?fromdate=7/1/2009&todate=7/31/2009&display=Month&more=1/1/0001", "", "July 17, 18 • 8:30 - 5 P.M. • Brubaker 303"],
    		["images/image3.jpg", "", "", ""],
    		["images/image4.jpg", "", "", ""],
    		["images/image5.jpg", "", "", ""],
    		["images/image6.jpg", "", "", ""],
    		["images/image7.jpg", "", "", ""] <--No comma here
    	],
    More likely though, I see you're using a modified version of the .js file. What happens if you change back to the original?
    DD Admin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thanks for the quick response. i removed the comma and the error still occurs. also, the modified .js was taken from another thread where the user requested the play/pause button be removed. just to be sure though, I put the original .js files back in-still the error. what do you think?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,897
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 967 Times in 955 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Hmm that's a strange one. Try manually overriding the error checking. Inside the .js file, comment out the below two lines (new addition in red):

    Code:
    		if (setting.$wrapperdiv.length==0){ //if no wrapper DIV found
    			//alert("Error: DIV with ID \""+setting.wrapperid+"\" not found on page.")
    			//return
    		}
    DD Admin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    that did the trick, sorry for the delay(vacation)---thank you!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default urgent help alien`s on my pc ;)

    I have the same problem but mine comes from the insertion of an ajax trigger and the strage thing is that out of the blue it loads the old photos(sample).

    I have deleted them (sample photos) but they still apear

    thx for your time

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •