Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Glossy Accordion Menu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Glossy Accordion Menu

    1) Script Title: Glossy Accordion Menu

    2) Script URL (on DD):

    3) Describe problem:

    When I add the "Glossy Accordion Menu" or the "Sidebar Menu Apple Style" that use the same mootools library that are used by YooTools, YooTools mods does not work at all.

    All Javascript effects and Javascript event are unable.

    I looked for some other accordion style menu, but each other i have installed does not let yootools work at all, because it make a conflict between the mootools libraries

    Can somebody develop for me a custom accordion style menu that work with YOOTools.

    How expensive will be?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,992
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,198 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    "Glossy Accordion Menu" doesn't use mootools, it uses jQuery. It isn't clear from "Sidebar Menu Apple Style" instruction page that you linked to what it uses.

    Mootools and jQuery cannot work together on the same page unless one of the jQuery no conflict methods is used for the jQuery script.

    But rather than try to explain in detail the how to get jQuery into no conflict mode, two approaches are shown here:

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/s...936#post129936

    they are in relation to a different jQuery script, and the conflict is with a different library (prototype, not mootools), but the principals are the same.

    If you want a tailored solution:

    Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.


    Make sure it shows the problem. I don't want a link to a page that has one of the scripts already removed. Make up a separate demo page of the problem if need be.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to jscheuer1 For This Useful Post:

    Jekyll (01-23-2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hi,

    thanks for the answer

    Our website is www.soleadobeach.com where there are the Yootools that uses the mootools libraries and another menu (on the left) accordion menu, that uses another mootools library.

    The accordion menu does not let the other yootools work.

    Thanks

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,992
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,198 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    I'm not sure what all is supposed to work, but if I simply put the:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.soleadobeach.com/plugins/content/ddaccordion/jquery-1.2.2.pack.js"></script>
    
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.soleadobeach.com/plugins/content/ddaccordion/ddaccordion.js">
    
    /***********************************************
    * Accordion Content script- (c) Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
    * Visit http://www.dynamicDrive.com for hundreds of DHTML scripts
    * This notice must stay intact for legal use
    ***********************************************/
    
    </script>
    before:

    Code:
      <script type="text/javascript" src="/media/system/js/mootools.js"></script>
      <script type="text/javascript" src="/media/system/js/caption.js"></script>
      <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.soleadobeach.com/modules/mod_yoo_carousel/mod_yoo_carousel.js"></script>
      <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.soleadobeach.com/modules/mod_yoo_search/mod_yoo_search.js"></script>
      <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.soleadobeach.com/modules/mod_yoo_toppanel/mod_yoo_toppanel.js"></script>
    The menu still works and the promozione1/promozione2 thing works too.

    BTW, this:

    Code:
    <link type="text/javascript" href="/mootools.js" />
    <link type="text/javascript" href="/templates/soleadob/js/accordion.js" />
    <link type="text/javascript" href="/templates/soleadob/js/effects.js" />
    <link type="text/javascript" href="/templates/soleadob/js/prototype.js" />
    does nothing and should be removed.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I've tried but it seems not work.

    Can you check if we had installed your module fine?
    Can you give us links to download modules and instruction for install it on a Joomla system, so I could try to reinstall.

    You have an our mail, too

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,992
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,198 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    I only used the resources already on your server. I just moved the code around on the page as noted in my previous post. Here's the demo:

    http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/side/soleado_h.htm
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    there is another problem with the search on the right of the header not solved...

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i moved the script in the position you indicate: www.soleadobeach.com but the result is the same.

    I not copied the yootools script in the demo page you realized?

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,992
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,198 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jekyll View Post
    i moved the script in the position you indicate
    No you did not. You added it where I indicated, but you also left it where it was. Get rid of (highlighted):

    Code:
     . . . m60"><a href="/solarium.html"><span>Solarium</span></a></li></ul><br />
               		<div class="module">
    			<div>
    				<div>
    					<div>
    													<h3>Accordion Menu Apple style</h3>
    											
    
    <!-- 
    Powered by Joomla Gadgets from kksou.com
    http://www.kksou.com/php-gtk2/Joomla-Gadgets/
    -->
    
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.soleadobeach.com/plugins/content/ddaccordion/jquery-1.2.2.pack.js"></script>
    
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.soleadobeach.com/plugins/content/ddaccordion/ddaccordion.js">
    
    /***********************************************
    * Accordion Content script- (c) Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
    * Visit http://www.dynamicDrive.com for hundreds of DHTML scripts
    * This notice must stay intact for legal use
    ***********************************************/
    
    </script>
    
    
    <script type="text/javascript">
    
    
    ddaccordion.init({
    	headerclass: "silverheader", //Shared CSS class name of headers group
    	contentclass: "submenu", //Shared CSS class name of contents group
    	revealtype: "mouseover", / . . .
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    very very good!

    in order to remove that from my webpage, I had to edit this file:

    plugins/content/AccordionMenuApple.php

    in order to remove lines you highlined.

    now seems it works fine, even yoosearch work correctly.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •