Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: DDLevelsMenu JS Editing Help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default DDLevelsMenu JS Editing Help

    Hi all,

    I am building a non-profit informational website for the company that I work for and am using the DDLevelsMenu Script found HERE

    I have used this script before, and it works GREAT!, however, my current project requires that I remove the down arrow from the top level menu, the horizontal arrow is still ok to keep.

    In the JS code, I believe the variable that needs to be edited / removed is downarrowpointer. I have attempted to remove this from the code, but when missing / altered, the drop down menu no longer works.

    Is there anyone out there that could help me with this problem? I know virtually nothing about Javascript, Thanks in advance for all your help.

    SHP

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,167
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 628 Times in 624 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    In the following code change the highlighted to false.
    Code:
    arrowpointers:{
    	downarrow: ["ddlevelsfiles/arrow-down.gif", 11,7], //[path_to_down_arrow, arrowwidth, arrowheight]
    	rightarrow: ["ddlevelsfiles/arrow-right.gif", 12,12], //[path_to_right_arrow, arrowwidth, arrowheight]
    	showarrow: {toplevel: true, sublevel: true} //Show arrow images on top level items and sub level items, respectively?
    },
    Jeremy | jfein.net

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Nile For This Useful Post:

    SHP (01-14-2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,897
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 967 Times in 955 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Just to add to Nile's response, that option is only available in the latest version of the script, v2.1.
    DD Admin

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    SHP (01-14-2009)

  6. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Thanks!

    Thanks guys, I found that I was using an older version of the JS file which didn't have that feature, I downloaded the newer one, and there it was!

    Thanks so much for your help!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •