Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Question about swissarmy.js script

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Question about swissarmy.js script

    I have installed this nice script and I wanted to do some changes but I did not managed to do it. The canvas ( or cell) where the images are loaded is white. I want it to be in another color. I have changed some background colors in the script with no result. Someone can tell me at which line of the script I have to do the change?

    Here the script:

    swissarmy.js

    To be found at:

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...army/index.htm

    Thank you very much

    Paldo

    My test homepage shows what I mean (http://paolinet.info/test.html). One possibility is to change the background color of each image, but as I have many of them I prefer to change the background color of the canvas.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Add the highlighted:

    Code:
    var slides=[]; //FIRST SLIDESHOW
    //configure the below images and descriptions to your own. 
    slides[0] = ["1.jpg", "test"];
    slides[1] = ["2.jpg", "test"];
    
    slides.fadecolor='#099';
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hallo John


    I have checked on FF, Opera, Safari and Camino.
    Still not working. Do I need to make some changes on the swissarmy.js script?


    slides.fadecolor='#009999';

    By the way, your script is nice.

    Best regards from Switzerland

    Paolo

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Crop your 2.jpg image. It has a huge white space in it to the right and bottom.

    Additionally, since you are not using image buttons, set this to false:

    Code:
    var preload_ctrl_images=true;
    And if you set the dimensions of the show to the widest width and the tallest height, smaller images will be centered, ex:

    Code:
    	<script type="text/javascript">
    //Notes on Parameters: The only required parameter is the slides_array_name.  If Width is used, so must Height.
    //Interval is optional too.  It is always last, either fourth after Width and Height or second after Slides_array_name.
    //Usage: new inter_slide(Slides_array_name, Width, Height, Interval)
    new inter_slide(slides, 640, 480)
    </script>
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you John.

    As I have many pictures of different size I thought it would be easier to give the same canvas background color as the page instead of changing every single picture ( I can set a background color to every single image but this take some time).

    If I understand, your script allows only white as background color of the canvas were the pictures are loaded . Is this correct?

    Paolo

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    30,495
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 3,449 Times in 3,410 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    No, the white background on 2.jpg is a part of the image itself.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to jscheuer1 For This Useful Post:

    paldo (01-06-2009)

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Dear John

    thank you very much for your help. The diashow is now working as I like.

    http://st-triphon.ch/fete08/diashowfete.html

    All the best for 2009

    Paolo

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •