Advanced Search

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help with Smooth Navigational Menu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Help with Smooth Navigational Menu

    1) Script Title: Smooth Navigational Menu (v1.01)

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...smoothmenu.htm

    3) Describe problem: I am trying to remove the arrow image that appears on the main level navigation. When I remove the code from the .js file, it causes that entire dropdown action to no longer work. It does, however, work in removing the arrows but at the cost of the functionality. Help please?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,158
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 623 Times in 619 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Find the highlighted and remove:
    Code:
    buildmenu:function($, setting){
    	var smoothmenu=ddsmoothmenu
    	var $mainmenu=$("#"+setting.mainmenuid+">ul") //reference main menu UL
    	var $headers=$mainmenu.find("ul").parent()
    	$headers.each(function(i){
    		var $curobj=$(this).css({zIndex: 100-i}) //reference current LI header
    		var $subul=$(this).find('ul:eq(0)').css({display:'block'})
    		this._dimensions={w:this.offsetWidth, h:this.offsetHeight, subulw:$subul.outerWidth(), subulh:$subul.outerHeight()}
    		this.istopheader=$curobj.parents("ul").length==1? true : false //is top level header?
    		$subul.css({top:this.istopheader? this._dimensions.h+"px" : 0})
    		$curobj.children("a:eq(0)").css(this.istopheader? {paddingRight: smoothmenu.arrowimages.down[2]} : {}).append( //add arrow images
    			'<img src="'+ (this.istopheader? smoothmenu.arrowimages.down[1] : smoothmenu.arrowimages.right[1])
    			+'" class="' + (this.istopheader? smoothmenu.arrowimages.down[0] : smoothmenu.arrowimages.right[0])
    			+ '" style="border:0;" />'
    Jeremy | jfein.net

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Nile For This Useful Post:

    pbojork (01-06-2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,864
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 960 Times in 949 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Also, this question has been answered before. Please do a search first in the future: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=40013
    DD Admin

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    pbojork (01-06-2009)

  6. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks so much for your help!!

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,158
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 623 Times in 619 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Glad to help you pbojork. And your welcome.
    It seems your topic is solved... Please set the status to resolved.. To do this:
    Go to your first post ->
    Edit your first post ->
    Click "Go Advanced" ->
    Then in the drop down next to the title, select "RESOLVED"
    Jeremy | jfein.net

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Actually one more question...

    Would you happen to know how the text for the main menu can be centred in its own section?

    Thanks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •