Advanced Search

Thread: How to submit html form info to sessions

Thanks

Default How to submit html form info to sessions

I have an HTML form with various buttons and drop boxes and I need help figuring out how to put these variables to sessions and display the info on the next page. I've worked with HTML and PHP before but I've never done this before, I just need an explanation and example code to work with.

Thanks so much!

Thanks

39 views, no replies...

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Try posting the code you have so far.
    Eddy Proca
    I love Dropbox. Get it through my girlfriend's referral link (I reached my limit) and both you and her get 500 MB extra! Thanks and you're welcome!

Thanks

The code is very long and frankly complex. This form is intended for the user to configure a custom computer. I would like to have the user complete the form and then hit a Submit button which would store the form information in sessions or cookies, like a shopping cart. And be able to display the info that they put in this form on a page for them to review.

Sounds tough, but I would appreciate any help! I need to get the ball rolling on this project. Here is some sample code:

Code:
    <form name="Build" action="intel_customdesktop.php" method="post">
    					<u>Mid-towers:</u><br>
                        <input type="radio" name="Case" value="antec_900" onclick="onClickItem(1,1); updateSummary('summary_case','Antec 900'); document.getElementById('image_case').src='images/antec_900.jpg'">
                        Antec 900<span id='PriceLabel_1_1'> <b>[ +0 ]</b></span><br>
    That's an example of one of the options on the case category. Here I use radio buttons.

Code:
    <div id="Group1">
    					<div id="Choice2-1">
    					<input type="radio" name="PowerSupply" id="ch2-1" onclick="Hierarchy(500); Reset(1,this.parentNode);">500W
    					<div id="sub_ch2-1" style="visibility: hidden; display: none;">