Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: New Window in DHTML Slideshow(manual)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default New Window in DHTML Slideshow(manual)

    DHTML SLIDE

    when I click on a image it opens in it's own window. I don't really know much about javascript but I tried to _new and _blank in several different places with no success. Just wondering if anyone knows what I need to do to change this.
    Last edited by Edge; 10-15-2004 at 02:47 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    So when you click Previous or Next, it comes up in a new window?

    This is very odd.

    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Sorry my first post was miss typed when I click on a image that is linked to a full size image it opens in the same window I want the image to open in a new window.
    Last edited by Edge; 10-16-2004 at 06:21 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Ok, can you provide an example online as to how you have made the images linked so I can further investigate please.

    Cheers
    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Try modifying the line:

    Code:
    window.location=photoslink[which]
    within the script of Step 1 to:
    Code:
    window.open(photoslink[which])
    This will cause all slideshow links to open in a new window.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    That did what I was looking for thanks ddadmin.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default How to add a slide number?

    Hello,

    I'm using the same code from this url: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...dhtmlslide.htm but I was wondering on how to add a code that determines the slide number?

    Example. Slide Number 1 of 5

    Please help. Thank you.


    Regards,

    Lemon

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •