Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Auto resizing an iframe to fit its contents

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    did that, still nothing

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,023
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 319 Times in 318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Alright, I'm on it. I'll make my own and try to make it work. Give me 10 minutes.
    Eddy Proca
    I love Dropbox. Get it through my girlfriend's referral link (I reached my limit) and both you and her get 500 MB extra! Thanks and you're welcome!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    take all the time you need

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,023
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 319 Times in 318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Progress made: got it to work in IE, FF won't listen yet. I'll attach the three files as .txt files because I can't attach .html files. Just remove the .txt suffix and try it out:
    Attachment 2288
    Attachment 2289
    Attachment 2290

    Edit: Looking at the instructions (/* Sniffs for IE5+.*/) maybe this is made to work in IE only. Javascript is not really my thing so maybe someone can look at this script and make it work in other browsers.
    Last edited by Snookerman; 12-07-2008 at 01:42 PM.
    Eddy Proca
    I love Dropbox. Get it through my girlfriend's referral link (I reached my limit) and both you and her get 500 MB extra! Thanks and you're welcome!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    ok will try it now, but i need something else, a lil thing:

    i need to know who to make 4 example: dotmain.com/file.php?=www.google.com points to google.com??

    what should the file.php contents be? i assume there are ready made scripts for that.. any help

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,023
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 319 Times in 318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    I'm not much of a php whiz either but I think it should look like this:
    PHP Code:
    <?php

    echo $redirect;
    header ("Location: $redirect");

    ?>
    And the url:
    index.php?redirect=www.google.com

    Try it out and tell me if it works.
    Eddy Proca
    I love Dropbox. Get it through my girlfriend's referral link (I reached my limit) and both you and her get 500 MB extra! Thanks and you're welcome!

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,023
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 319 Times in 318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Back to the iframe problem, take a look at this script:

    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/iframessi2.htm

    BTW, did the php redirect work?
    Eddy Proca
    I love Dropbox. Get it through my girlfriend's referral link (I reached my limit) and both you and her get 500 MB extra! Thanks and you're welcome!

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,734
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 216 Times in 209 Posts
    Blog Entries
    53

    Default

    Did you try this one?
    ===
    Arie Molendijk.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,023
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 319 Times in 318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Edit: nvm..
    Last edited by Snookerman; 12-09-2008 at 07:47 AM.
    Eddy Proca
    I love Dropbox. Get it through my girlfriend's referral link (I reached my limit) and both you and her get 500 MB extra! Thanks and you're welcome!

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    the php thing i am using for something complex, it should work as a redirect.. but i am using it to pipe an email from cpanel to a script on another domain, so it didnt work..

    cPanel has a limitation that the piped script should be on the same account S:

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •