Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hidden Button Combo

Thanks

Default Hidden Button Combo

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new at coding and I always try to do what is beyond me!! [If you don't try you don't learn...] I'm building an information site and need to incorporate a 'secret access' url link which the user will be sent to when the screen is double clicked in two fixed invisible 'hot spot' areas.

I've been trying for days but for the life of me can't figure it out....can anybody help....please.....

Thanks
    Blog Entries

If I understand this correctly you need to put a link on a page and hide it so people have to guess where it is? The easiest way to do that is to use the same color for the text, or whatever your link is, as the background. Then it wont be visible, just like this >> http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/ << link.

Thanks

Not quite, that would be too easy and could accidentally be discovered. What Iím trying to do is to have either 2 and 4 invisible buttons or Ďhot spotí areas, say in each corner or at opposite corners, to access the hidden URL the user would have to enter a sequence of button presses, say maybe double click top right hand hot spot then double click bottom left hand hot spot in a given time frame to gain access, and if the time frame was exceeded nothing would happen. Hope this makes more sense.

Thanks
    Blog Entries

You'll probably have to use javascript for that, not really my strong side so someone else will have to help you out.

Thanks

Thanks snookerman, that's my whole problem, it will need some coding and I can't get my head around how to make it work

Thanks
    Blog Entries

JavaScript can do it, but then the points and URLs and button combos will be visible in the Source Code. Flash can do it, and hide it a bit easier. No matter what thogh you aren't going to make it undiscover-able. (yes, I know that's not a word)