Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: Dynamic Content Problem

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Tried it. Didn't work. I really suspect it's something simple and I'll be mad at myself after I figure it out...but don't know how many more birthdays that'll be!!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You forgot to close the left column div
    and remove the extra </div> after </table>

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yes, I did. Closed it but that didn't solve the problem.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    it should be:
    Code:
    <body>
    <table width="650">
    <tr>
    <td width="45%">
    <div align="center"><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" startspan -->
    <div id="leftcolumn"><a href="javascript:ajaxpage('external.htm', 'rightcolumn');">Test Page</a></div>
    </td>
    <td width="45%">
    <div id="rightcolumn"><h3>Choose a page to load.</h3></div>
    <div style="clear: left; margin-bottom: 1em"></div><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" endspan i-checksum="13151" --></p></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </div>
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    </body>
    if this doesn't help then get rid of the table

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Well, it didn't work, so I took your advice and deleted the table.

    That's the way I have it right now. Still no go.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    pay attention to your code..you left there a </p> with no opening <p>.
    anyway try this:
    Code:
    <body>
    
    <div align="center"><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" startspan -->
    <div id="leftcolumn"><a href="javascript:ajaxpage('external.htm', 'rightcolumn');">Test Page</a></div>
    <div id="rightcolumn"><h3>Choose a page to load.</h3></div>
    </div>
    </body>
    also,at the top of the page before the <html> add the following:
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks....but no, that didn't work either. I've been trying some other things as well. This is a puzzler.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Dude!
    now you have no <html>

    pay attention!
    another tought:
    get rid of the centering empty div
    Code:
    <body>
    
    
    <div id="leftcolumn"><a href="javascript:ajaxpage('external.htm', 'rightcolumn');">Test Page</a></div>
    <div id="rightcolumn"><h3>Choose a page to load.</h3></div>
    
    </body>

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Corrected the HTML oversight and got rid of the other.

    Nope.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    crap
    change to this at the top:
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •