Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 66

Thread: Test this page please

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bristol - UK
    Posts
    842
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 132 Times in 131 Posts

    Default

    The end class is in topbar.css

    but it's not just "end" it's:

    .mattblackmenu li a.end{}



    Edit: Modified the .end:hover to this:

    Code:
    .mattblackmenu li a:hover{
    background: black; /*background of tabs for hover state */
    color:#ff9933;
    border-left:10px solid #000;
    }
    
    Needed 10px left border to work, what does it look like in Mac now?
    Edit2: The other links have started moving to the left on rollover :S

    Edit3: Me being an idiot, edited the links instead of the end link :P Fixed now...
    Last edited by Schmoopy; 11-18-2008 at 03:14 AM.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston,ma
    Posts
    2,127
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 207 Times in 205 Posts

    Default

    haha i've been refreshing page 3, just found page 4. let me reload the main page now. The borders over lapping so its freaking out(flickering).

    http://www.christophermacdonald.net/Picture%205.png

    It's dropping down which is causing the flickering cause then the hover is off and then back on when it goes back up (if that makes sense).
    Last edited by bluewalrus; 11-18-2008 at 03:27 AM.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bristol - UK
    Posts
    842
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 132 Times in 131 Posts

    Default

    Dang, so I think conditional statement is the way to go then?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston,ma
    Posts
    2,127
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 207 Times in 205 Posts

    Default

    hah i guess so. Are you sure the 10pixels is the right amount and its not just being limited in windows but maybe the mac needs the exact amount the border is?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bristol - UK
    Posts
    842
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 132 Times in 131 Posts

    Default

    Yea, any shorter and the hover doesn't cover it all, I will try writing that code in a minute, see if i can fix it

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bristol - UK
    Posts
    842
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 132 Times in 131 Posts

    Default

    Ok, I've written the conditional statement and updated the site, now I just need to know how much of a border I need. For now, I've set it to 7px, tell me how it looks and whether I need to reduce or increase the size.

    (Also tell me if it actually works )

    Thanks,

    Jack

  7. #37
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston,ma
    Posts
    2,127
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 207 Times in 205 Posts

    Default

    needs to be smaller if conditional is working? Like 2 pixels less
    Is conditional php or java can you write something like this is a mac or this is windows in each part of it and i'll let you know.
    Last edited by bluewalrus; 11-18-2008 at 04:08 AM.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bristol - UK
    Posts
    842
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 132 Times in 131 Posts

    Default

    Ok updated again, if it works the background will go red, I will reduce the border a bit more.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boston,ma
    Posts
    2,127
    Thanks
    173
    Thanked 207 Times in 205 Posts

    Default

    yup background is red 1 less pixel should do it

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bristol - UK
    Posts
    842
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 132 Times in 131 Posts

    Default

    Ok sweet, I'm at college at the moment, I'll update it a bit later when I get home, good to know it works though

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •