Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: need help with ddtabmenu

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default need help with ddtabmenu

    Hello,
    first of all forgive for my english.
    I have ownload the ddtabmenu and I have trouble with it. I don't know how to change the content. I have changed menu''s title but not the content. Should I create as html code a web page for each menu?

    I post you the example I've tried to do, and tell me where I made mistake please.


    <div id="ddtabs4" class="ddcolortabs">
    <ul>
    <li><a href="1.html" rel="ct1"><span>Numero 1</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="2.html" rel="ct2"><span>Numero 2</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="3.html" rel="ct3"><span>Numero 3</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="4.html"><span>Numero 4</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="5.html"><span>Numero 5</span></a></li>
    </ul>
    </div>
    <div class="ddcolortabsline">&nbsp;</div>

    <DIV class="tabcontainer">

    <div id="ct1" class="tabcontent">
    page 1
    </div>

    <div id="ct2" class="tabcontent">
    page 2
    </div>

    <div id="ct3" class="tabcontent">
    Bonjour 3
    </div>

    Thank you in advance for your help.
    Sincerly

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,167
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 628 Times in 624 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Here:
    Code:
    <div id="ct1" class="tabcontent">
    page 1
    </div>
    
    <div id="ct2" class="tabcontent">
    page 2
    </div>
    
    <div id="ct3" class="tabcontent">
    Bonjour 3
    </div>
    (The highlighted), you should be able to change the content.
    Jeremy | jfein.net

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thank you for your response.

    I have already change those texts but when I actualise the page, I have no text, it stays blank without words.

    Am I wrong having create 5 html page with 5 menu?

    I post you all the code so you can more understand me with my english
    Thanks a lot


    --------------------------------------------

    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
    <head>
    <title>Dynamic Drive DHTML Scripts- DD Tab Menu Demos</title>

    <script type="text/javascript" src="ddtabmenufiles/ddtabmenu.js">

    /***********************************************
    * DD Tab Menu script- Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
    * This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
    * Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code
    ***********************************************/

    </script>

    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="ddtabmenufiles/ddcolortabs.css" />

    <script type="text/javascript">
    //SYNTAX: ddtabmenu.definemenu("tab_menu_id", integer OR "auto")
    ddtabmenu.definemenu("ddtabs1", 0) //initialize Tab Menu #1 with 1st tab selected
    ddtabmenu.definemenu("ddtabs2", 1) //initialize Tab Menu #2 with 2nd tab selected
    ddtabmenu.definemenu("ddtabs3", 1) //initialize Tab Menu #3 with 2nd tab selected
    ddtabmenu.definemenu("ddtabs4", 2) //initialize Tab Menu #4 with 3rd tab selected
    ddtabmenu.definemenu("ddtabs5", -1) //initialize Tab Menu #5 with NO tabs selected (-1)

    </script>

    <body>



    <div id="ddtabs4" class="ddcolortabs">
    <ul>
    <li><a href="1.html" rel="ct1"><span>Numero 1</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="2.html" rel="ct2"><span>Numero 2</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="3.html" rel="ct3"><span>Numero 3</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="4.html"><span>Numero 4</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="5.html"><span>Numero 5</span></a></li>
    </ul>
    </div>
    <div class="ddcolortabsline">&nbsp;</div>

    <DIV class="tabcontainer">

    <div id="ct1" class="tabcontent">
    page 1
    </div>

    <div id="ct2" class="tabcontent">
    page 2
    </div>

    <div id="ct3" class="tabcontent">
    Bonjour 3
    </div>

    </DIV>

    </body>

    </html>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,903
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 967 Times in 955 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread for the proper posting format when asking a question. Also, please format your code using the [CODE] tag.

    Looking at just the last code you posted, you should see "ddtabs4" menu that reveals sub menu contents "Page 1", "Page 2" etc onMouseover. Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.
    DD Admin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Sorry . It is the first time I come here.My question is about the example N 4 kere : http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddtabmenu.htm


    The only trouble is that I haven't yet create a site that we can view on the web. I 've only began with the menu, by cerating 5pages with the same code that those I've posted you. But as I mentionned, the content is empty, instead of "page2" "page2" "bonjour3 as I would like.

    I've certainly make mistake somewhere but I on't know where, if you can help me please.

    thank you very much,
    sincerly,

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,903
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 967 Times in 955 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Well, this is a very specific issue, so I'll need to see a problem page to know why it isn't working for you.
    DD Admin

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    beloved73 (11-15-2008)

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hi,
    I send you in attachement file all the pages. I've made it with winace. hoping it works, thank you for your help again.
    sincerly,

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,903
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 967 Times in 955 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    The zip file appears corrupt for me actually.
    DD Admin

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hi,
    here is the file. thank you again.
    sincerly,

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,903
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 967 Times in 955 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    I've extracted the zip file, which seems to just be the default zip file you've downloaded at DD, which works correctly. If you need help, I'll need to see a zip file of your problem page and all of its files to be able to diagnose the problem. Or better yet, just provide a URL to it online.
    DD Admin

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •