Advanced Search

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v1.51)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Carolina Swamplands
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v1.51)

    1) Script Title: Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v1.51)

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nslideshow.htm

    3) Describe problem: I'm seeing the pictures, or at least part of them, in FF, but they are not the right size. I see nothing in IE, not even the banner across the top of my page.

    I want to center the slideshow, but when I use the centering code you provided, nothing shows up at all. Here's how I had it (in the body of my code):

    <script type="text/javascript">
    <div class="centerdiv">
    //new fadeshow(fadeimages, 725, 600, 0, 5000, 1, "R")
    new fadeshow(fadeimages, 140, 225, 0, 3000, 1, "R")
    new fadeshow(fadeimages2, 140, 225, 0, 3000, 0)
    </div>
    </script>

    I'm at a loss as to what else to do. I'm an amateur at working with code, so please spell it out for me. Thanks!

    Here's my page: http://www.lovehammersfanclub.com/lh...fansTest2.html

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Carolina Swamplands
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Okay, I played around with it and got it to show up in FF, centered, but still NOTHING in IE. Also, I set the background to transparent because the pics are not all the same size. But now I'm getting overlap on some of them. Is there a way to get around this, or do I need to size them all the same?

    Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Carolina Swamplands
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I guess I'll just keep talking to myself!

    I'm still playing around, and I'm happy with the FF version except I'd like to change the border color from white to black. How do I do that?

    And I still get no slideshow and no masthead on IE. Anybody got a clue about what's wrong there?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Cebu City Philippines
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 277 Times in 275 Posts

    Default

    You forgot to close your comment in your CSS. Add highlighted for a fix:
    Code:
    .centerdiv>div{ /*Proper way to center a relative div*/
    margin: 0 auto;
    }
    -->
    </style>
    Learn how to code at 02geek

    The more you learn, the more you'll realize there's much more to learn
    Ray.ph!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to rangana For This Useful Post:

    Scribbles (09-09-2008)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Carolina Swamplands
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hah! You generally have to KNOW something before you FORGET to do it! More likely I deleted it because I thought it was inconsequential.

    It's always the little things, isn't it? Thank you!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •