Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: why is stepcarousel not working?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default why is stepcarousel not working?

    Hello,
    I use stepcarousel for my website.
    I put all pictures (<div class='panel' id='img' style='float: left;overflow: hidden; margin: 10px;width: 435px;'>) into an array and use document.getElementById("img").innerHTML = myimg[thisPic];
    to display image. The problem I have is that image just change not move like link below:
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...epcarousel.htm
    Everyone please have a look and help me.
    Thank you.
    Last edited by autumnwater; 09-09-2008 at 08:20 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Your CSS is missing some crucial selectors that exist in the default code. For example, the line in red should be present on your page:

    Code:
    .stepcarousel .belt{
    position: absolute; /*leave this value alone*/
    left: 0;
    top: 0;
    }
    DD Admin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank for your help. I checked and added some crucial selectors but it still does not work like DD script. You can see at link
    I don't know if I miss anything else.
    Hope to receive your ideas.
    Many thanks.
    Last edited by autumnwater; 09-09-2008 at 08:21 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    I'm getting an "account suspended" when trying to view your site. Please update this thread when it's back online for me to check out.
    DD Admin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello,
    The new link is http://210.245.122.22/~graphictes/ki...w/paint/1.html
    I don't know if I miss something so it doesn't work correctly.
    Please help me.
    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    In FF, the animation is working now. However, I see you've only defined 1 panel within your Step Carousel content:

    Code:
    <div id="mygallery" class="stepcarousel">
                <div class="belt">
                  <div class="panel" id="img" ><img src='../pictures/products/h_28930292kg1999_08.jpg'/></div>
                </div>
            </div>
    In this case, it's almost pointless to use this script, as it's meant to display multiple panels. Instead of changing the image within the lone panel each time the navigation buttons are clicked on, you should embed all the images as individual panels within the script. Either that, or just use a slideshow script instead.
    DD Admin

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •