Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ajax Tabs -- Content appears outside container

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Ajax Tabs -- Content appears outside container

    1) Script Title: Ajax Tabs Content Script

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tent/index.htm

    3) Describe problem:

    The external content appears to be loading outside my container for two of five tabs:

    http://www.insightplanners.com/ketra/art.html

    For the first three tabs, the border appears around the content, as it's supposed to. For the last two tabs, the border is drawn above the content (no border around the content).

    I've been looking and comparing for a couple of hours and I just can't find what is different about those last two tabs.

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Most likely there is an unclosed tag(s) in the last two external pages you're loading, such as this one. Double check that all tags are closed off.

    BTW, please note that your page is currently in violation of our usage terms, since the credit notice doesn't appear inline on the page. Please reinstate the credit notice: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/notice.htm

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks! I'll look for unclosed tags.

    I don't recall removing any credit notices, and I'll certainly insert it! You guys are great, and credit is certainly due.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Well, if it's a tag that needs closing, I can't find it. So, if anyone thinks of anything else, it would be appreciated. Thanks again.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Inside the problem page, try removing all the tags except the actual content, such as the HTML, HEAD, and even BODY tags. Ideally your external pages should only contain the HTML for the contents themselves, as they are eventually merged with your main page, and you don't want duplicate HEAD tags and so on.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you. I'll do that too.

    I did fix it by copying, line by line, code from one of the tabs that did work. The problem was in the first few lines of the body, though I still can't see the error. Guess it doesn't matter now!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •