Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pausing RSS scroller problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Pausing RSS scroller problem

    1) Script Title: Pausing RSS scroller

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...ller/index.htm

    3) Describe problem: "Sorry: It's not possible to reach RSS file url". It seems it cannot save cache file. It is not permissions problem , becose I enabled full access.

    Anybody knows solution?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,168
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 628 Times in 624 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Can we see a link to your page? That may help.
    Jeremy | jfein.net

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Seems to be working for me. Tested in FF2 and IE7.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    It's working only because I manually copied cache file from my local computer.
    Otherwise its: "Sorry: It's not possible to reach RSS file url" as I described

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    If you don't see any cache files generated inside the designated directory on your server AND you're sure permissions have been set properly, then it's possible the function
    Code:
    fopen()
    in your PHP has been disabled by the host. See this thread for more info: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/s...?t=9326&page=2

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •