Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Script for downloadin

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Script for downloadin

    Hi, Updated script but still not working

    Me again, I would like that someone can download a zip file or a Word document on my website, I have my cript but it is not working

    <a href="http://users.skynet.be/sb335715/formulieren/testikke.zip">klik hier</a>

    thanks for your help

    regards AL
    Last edited by ostcalling; 09-30-2004 at 03:16 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Little Falls, Roodepoort, South Africa
    Posts
    421
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Hi... Try

    <a href="http://users.skynet.be/sb335715/formulieren/testikke.zip"><span style="text-decoration: none">klik hier</span></a>

    rgds, Simonf

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi,

    I tried this, it is not working, I do not know wy
    I have checked in several books and it seems to be simpel, but it not working for me .,.. will have to live with this

    Al

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Check:

    Filename is correct
    Anti-leeching is disabled on server (may cause dead link)
    Filename doesn't contain spaces (it doesn't appear to)
    The file is accessible

    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Downloading

    Hi,

    I am realy ashamed to tell you wat was wrong
    The file " Formulieren" has to be written with a capital "F"
    this is stupied of me, and it means that spelling is very important.

    well now it works ...

    Thanks to everybody ....

    I feel ashamed

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Nothing to be too shamed about really, i have had simular problems myself quite a few times. Mainly though it depends if your host is case sensitive or not, which some are not where you can make everything lowercase xD

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •