Thread: Internet Explorer: Object doesn't support this property or method

Thanks

Default Internet Explorer: Object doesn't support this property or method

Hello all. I'm having an Internet Explorer (both 6 and 7) issue. It's a javascript problem, and as I'm not much of a javascript developer, it's going over my head. Please note that this works perfectly on Firefox and Safari... just not the IE's.
    I am a Ruby on Rails developer, and I am using the Prototype Window Class. The basic idea of what I'm doing is this: I have a summary page of an item that a user created. This item can have pictures, files, etc. This summary page lists all of these attachments. Next to the name of the attachments is a 'delete' button. When you click the delete button, a modal is supposed to pop and ask if you're sure you want to delete- it covers the everything but the popup in a faint blue haze, and makes you click yes or no before you do anything else. Fairly simple. Now.. I could figure out a simple IE workaround, by doing something different for IE browsers... but I don't want to. This effect is so pretty, I'd like it to work on everything.
    Here's my problem: I'm including all these external javascript files, so the header of my page looks like the following:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.1//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml11/DTD/xhtml11.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="en-us" />
    <meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
    <meta name="MSSmartTagsPreventParsing" content="true" />
    <script src="/javascripts/prototype.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    <script src="/javascripts/effects.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

<script src="/javascripts/dragdrop.js" type="text/javascript"></script>