Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: reset auto-slide - Featured Content Slider

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default reset auto-slide - Featured Content Slider

    1) Script Title: Featured Content Slider

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tentslider.htm

    3) Describe problem:

    Is it possible to reset the auto-slide after someone has manually slid through the slides?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,167
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 628 Times in 624 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    So when someone clicks, its goes to that. But then keeps moving from that position?
    Jeremy | jfein.net

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yes that would be correct.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Any ideas on this?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,910
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 969 Times in 957 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Are you asking how to do this on the old- or new v2.0- version of Featured Content Slider? And to confirm, you're asking how to basically have the slideshow run in slideshow mode continuously, even after someone clicks on a pagination link and views a particular slide?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yes that is correct - I am now using the new version. Any ideas how I would acheive having the slideshow run in slideshow mode continuously, even after someone clicks on a pagination link?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9,910
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 969 Times in 957 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default

    Sure, just find the following 6 lines (together) in the .js file, and comment them out:

    Code:
    /*
    		pdiv[setting.revealtype]=function(){
    			featuredcontentslider.cleartimer(setting, window["fcsautorun"+setting.id])
    		}
    		sliderdiv["onclick"]=function(){ //stop content slider when slides themselves are clicked on
    			featuredcontentslider.cleartimer(setting, window["fcsautorun"+setting.id])
    		}
    */

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks very much!

    Is there a way to add a pause button?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •