Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Using more pitures w/ Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Using more pitures w/ Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow

    1) Script Title: Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nslideshow.htm

    3) Describe problem:
    Hello, [this is my first post here...] the slideshow script found here works very well; however, it does not work with more than three pictures. Does anyone know how to modify the script to make it work with more pictures, or does anyone know of another similar script that would be able to display more pictures?
    [I'm not sure why the picture limit isn't mentioned on the webpage...]

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    St. George, UT
    Posts
    2,769
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 157 Times in 155 Posts

    Default

    You can add more than 3 pictures by incrementing the number highlighted below:

    Code:
    fadeimages[0]=["photo1.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
    fadeimages[1]=["photo2.jpg", "http://www.cssdrive.com", ""] //image with link syntax
    fadeimages[2]=["photo3.jpg", "http://www.javascriptkit.com", "_new"] //image with link and target syntax
    The next line would be like so:

    Code:
    fadeimages[3]=["photo4.jpg", "", ""]
    and so on.

    If you are running into issues, please post a link to your problem page so that we can see what is causing the problem and ways to fix the issue.

    Hope this helps.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian Wilson, Nintendo, Inc, 1989
    TheUnlimitedHost | The Testing Site | Southern Utah Web Hosting and Design

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I actually tried doing exactly that. I'll post a link to a beta page in a moment... [it's not on the web yet.]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    This is bare minimum code... I stripped everything down to just the slideshow
    The page with 5 pictures [not working] http://faasbetasite.googlepages.com/slideshowtest.html
    The page with 3 pictures [working]
    http://faasbetasite.googlepages.com/...stworking.html

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,168
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 628 Times in 624 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Try changing:
    Code:
    var fadeimages=new Array()
    //SET IMAGE PATHS. Extend or contract array as needed
    fadeimages[0]=["glacier.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[1]=["marcella.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[2]=["cj.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[3]=["sabriel.jpg, "", ""]
    fadeimages[4]=["monty.jpg", "", ""]
    To:
    Code:
    var fadeimages=new Array()
    //SET IMAGE PATHS. Extend or contract array as needed
    fadeimages[0]=["glacier.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[1]=["marcella.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[2]=["cj.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[3]=["sabriel.jpg", "", ""]
    fadeimages[4]=["monty.jpg", "", ""]
    The selected was after the comma (' , '). Not before.
    Jeremy | jfein.net

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    wow.. that's embarrassing haha... thanks for catching that
    [I was trying to help someone else fix the script, and I didn't pick up on something that simple]

    Thanks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •