Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Full control over the dropdown content?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Full control over the dropdown content?

    Hey. I love the dropdown content script I got here at DynamicDrive.com. I am using it in a new personal hobby site I am launching. I am having one problem with it though. Is not having full control of how it gets displayed... It only lets me display at the top of the image or below it. Which is great for my navigation I created but I am trying to get it to display on the right (IN THE BIG YELLOW GRAPHIC HEADER) when you hover over "EXPERIENCE DESIGN" button....

    I cant seem to get it to show on the right side. I even tried adding margins to a div and that didnt move it either.

    You can see an example http://www.gfxsupport.com/

    Anyone got any input here?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,168
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 628 Times in 624 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Are you sure that you put the function that makes it possible before or after your picture?
    Jeremy | jfein.net

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread for the proper posting format when asking a question.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    GFXsupport (04-06-2008)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Try the modified .js file in the following thread, which modifies the script to drop down to the left or right of the activating link: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=31085

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    GFXsupport (04-06-2008)

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Awesome, it now shows on the right! Now I just need to be able to align it so all the windows open in the same location....... (pefect in the header)

    Can anyone help me out with this one aswell?

    I tried adding a div wrap around it, it only wants to push tables and cells around and unalign everything.

    Is there some secret way I can do this?

    Demo:

    http://www.gfxsupport.com

  8. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i also tried adding a blank table with some height to it above the faded graphic and it still wants to sit in the same position................

  9. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    anything??? i still cant figure it out

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •