Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: featured content slider

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default featured content slider

    1) Script Title:
    featured content slider
    2) Script URL (on DD):
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tentglider.htm
    3) Describe problem:
    i installed all the files required bu t i still get a blank box ... no content showing nor sliding.what did do wrong? maybe the instructions about the configuration could have been kept a bit simpler..seems to be too much and confusing explanations.just an opinion...
    many thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Cebu City Philippines
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 277 Times in 275 Posts

    Default

    It's a step-by-step instructions. You should'nt confuse yourself that much
    How did you used the codes?..Could you link us to the page.
    Learn how to code at 02geek

    The more you learn, the more you'll realize there's much more to learn
    Ray.ph!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thanks rangana,i followed the instructions downloaded all 3 files and put links in the header section before finally adding the step 2 codes into my body section. However, after fiddling with my links by dding ../ in front, i managed to make to get something to display inside the glidecontentwrapper , but it JUST showspage one content, then goes to page 2 and 3 without displaying anything and finally, displaying page 1 again.
    do i need to link those pages (2&3)? if so .. HOW?
    thanks again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Cebu City Philippines
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 277 Times in 275 Posts

    Default

    do i need to link those pages (2&3)? if so .. HOW?
    This is not necessary. I might not take this right, but I guess your problem is the link to the js

    You might find it safe to use absolute address instead of using relative addresses.
    Learn how to code at 02geek

    The more you learn, the more you'll realize there's much more to learn
    Ray.ph!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hanks rangana, still the same page one only showing here is what the page looks like.
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
    <title>Untitled Document</title>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.2.2.js"/></script>
    
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="featuredcontentglider.css"/>
    
    <script type="text/javascript" src="featuredcontentglider.js"/></script>
    </head>
    
    
    
    <body>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    
    featuredcontentglider.init({
    	gliderid: "canadaprovinces", //ID of main glider container
    	contentclass: "glidecontent", //Shared CSS class name of each glider content
    	togglerid: "p-select", //ID of toggler container
    	remotecontent: "", //Get gliding contents from external file on server? "filename" or "" to disable
    	selected: 0, //Default selected content index (0=1st)
    	persiststate: false, //Remember last content shown within browser session (true/false)?
    	speed: 1000, //Glide animation duration (in milliseconds)
    	direction: "downup", //set direction of glide: "updown", "downup", "leftright", or "rightleft"
    	autorotate: true, //Auto rotate contents (true/false)?
    	autorotateconfig: [3000, 2] //if auto rotate enabled, set [milliseconds_btw_rotations, cycles_before_stopping]
    })
    
    </script>
    
    <div id="canadaprovinces" class="glidecontentwrapper">
    
    <div class="glidecontent">
    <img src="http://i11.tinypic.com/8efzmmf.jpg" style="float: left; padding: 5px" />
    British Columbia is the westernmost of Canada's provinces and is famed for its natural beauty. It's capital is Victoria, located at the southeastern tip of Vancouver Island. BC's most populous city is Vancouver, located in southwest corner of the BC mainland called the Lower Mainland. 
    </div>
    
    <div class="glidecontent">
    <img src="http://i15.tinypic.com/72vilba.jpg" style="float: right; padding: 5px"/>
    Ontario is a province located in the central part of Canada, the largest by population and second largest, after Quebec in total area. Toronto, the capital of Ontario, is the centre of Canada's financial services and banking industry.
    </div>
    
    <div class="glidecontent">
    <img src="http://i17.tinypic.com/8bg0lkx.jpg" style="float: left; padding: 5px"/>
    Yukon, still commonly referred to as "The Yukon Territory", is the westernmost of Canada's three northern territories. The Yukon's major appeal is its nearly pristine nature. Tourism relies heavily on this and there are many organised outfitters and guides available to hunters and anglers and nature lovers of all sorts.
    </div>
    
    </div>
    
    <div id="p-select" class="glidecontenttoggler">
    		<a href="#" class="prev">Prev</a>
    		<a href="#" class="toc">Page 1</a> 
    		<a href="#" class="toc">Page 2</a> 
    		<a href="#" class="toc">Page 3</a> 
    		<a href="#" class="next">Next</a>
    </div>
    </body>
    </html>
    still canno tfigure out the error. thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Cebu City Philippines
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 277 Times in 275 Posts

    Default

    Is it live, could we have a link?
    If not,could you zip in your page. I'll be glad to help you
    Learn how to code at 02geek

    The more you learn, the more you'll realize there's much more to learn
    Ray.ph!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thank you very much here it is.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Cebu City Philippines
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 277 Times in 275 Posts

    Default

    Here it goes, your JS is corrupt.
    Here's the edition. See if it helps
    Learn how to code at 02geek

    The more you learn, the more you'll realize there's much more to learn
    Ray.ph!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thanks a bunch, i'll try it

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •