Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: add links in Swiss Army Image Slideshow

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default add links in Swiss Army Image Slideshow

    1) Script Title: Swiss Army Image Slideshow

    2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...army/index.htm

    3) Describe problem: Holé, i want to know if it is possible to add differents links href on the images?

    bye,
    fred

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,990
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,198 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    Adding a third item in the array entry for an image will give that image that link:

    Code:
    slides3[2] = ["3_side.jpg", "caption", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com"];
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jscheuer1 View Post
    Adding a third item in the array entry for an image will give that image that link:

    Code:
    slides3[2] = ["3_side.jpg", "caption", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com"];

    thanks,

    i have try this:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var preload_ctrl_images=true;
    var previmg='left.gif';
    var stopimg='stop.gif';
    var playimg='play.gif';
    var nextimg='right.gif';
    var slides=[]; //FIRST SLIDESHOW
    slides[0] = ["img/accueil/bann/candidats.png", "candidats", "http://www.candidats.fr/"];
    slides[1] = ["img/accueil/bann/vote.png", "vote", "http://www.ordinateurs-de-vote.org/"];
    slides[2] = ["img/accueil/bann/racketiel.png", "racketiels", "http://www.racketiciel.info/"];
    slides[2] = ["img/accueil/bann/vivofoot.png", "vivofoot", "http://www.vivofoot.com/"];
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="js/swissarmy.js"></script>
    but nothing appears...

    why?

    and my code for the pahe body:
    <p>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    new inter_slide(slides)
    </script>
    </p>
    ++
    Last edited by csseur; 02-29-2008 at 09:48 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,990
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,198 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    That should do it, try clicking on those linked images.

    However, I think that perhaps you may want the captions to be linked. You can add links directly to the caption text:

    Code:
    slides3[2] = ["3_side.jpg", "<a href='http://www.dynamicdrive.com'>caption<\/a>", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com"];
    If you are still having problems, let me know which browser and version you are using, and give me a link to the problem page.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to jscheuer1 For This Useful Post:

    csseur (03-19-2008)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i have try this:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var preload_ctrl_images=true;
    var previmg='left.gif';
    var stopimg='stop.gif';
    var playimg='play.gif';
    var nextimg='right.gif';
    var slides3=[]; //FIRST SLIDESHOW
    slides3[0] = ["img/accueil/bann/candidats.png", "candidats", "http://www.candidats.fr/"];
    slides3[1] = ["img/accueil/bann/vote.png", "vote", "http://www.ordinateurs-de-vote.org/"];
    slides3[2] = ["img/accueil/bann/racketiel.png", "racketiels", "http://www.racketiciel.info/"];
    slides3[3] = ["img/accueil/bann/vivofoot.png", "vivofoot", "http://www.vivofoot.com/"];
    slides3.no_descriptions=1; //use for no descriptions displayed
    slides3.pause=1; //use for pause onmouseover
    slides3.image_controls=1; //use images for controls
    slides3.button_highlight='#cccccc'; //onmouseover background-color for image buttons (requires image_controls=1)
    slides3.specs='width=300, height=250' //global specifications for this show's new window(s)
    slides3.random=1; //set a random slide sequence on each page load
    slides3.manual_start=1; //start show in manual mode (stopped)
    </script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="js/swissarmy.js">
    /***********************************************
    * Swiss Army Image slide show script  - © John Davenport Scheuer: http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/
    * This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
    * Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full original source code
    ***********************************************/
    </script>
    but not working..

    my page: http://www.strapontins.org/ and see under the paragraph "Édito"

    ++

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    so, with this:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var preload_ctrl_images=true;
    var previmg='left.gif';
    var stopimg='stop.gif';
    var playimg='play.gif';
    var nextimg='right.gif';
    var slides=[]; //FIRST SLIDESHOW
    slides[0] = ["img/accueil/bann/candidats.png", "candidats", "http://www.candidats.fr/"];
    slides[1] = ["img/accueil/bann/vote.png", "vote", "http://www.ordinateurs-de-vote.org/"];
    slides[2] = ["img/accueil/bann/racketiel.png", "racketiels", "http://www.racketiciel.info/"];
    slides[3] = ["img/accueil/bann/vivofoot.png", "vivofoot", "http://www.vivofoot.com/"];
    </script>
    only "candidats" or "vote" appears, and not images :/ but the directory are good

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    oh, with Opera (9.50 Beta 1) , is working! but not with firefox, why?

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    SE PA USA
    Posts
    28,990
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3,198 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default

    That's not the code that you have on your page, and this image:

    Code:
    http://www.strapontins.org/img/accueil/bann/racketiel.png
    is not found on the server (it may be missing, somewhere else, corrupted, or just mispelled - upper and lower case letters matter in filenames on the web).

    That missing image will kill the slide show in IE. In others, it just goes along without it. In Opera, for example it does, and the images that are there are linked.
    - John
    ________________________

    Show Additional Thanks: International Rescue Committee - Donate or: The Ocean Conservancy - Donate or: PayPal - Donate

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to jscheuer1 For This Useful Post:

    csseur (03-19-2008)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •