Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: different iframe height for ajxtabs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default different iframe height for ajxtabs

    1) Script Title:
    ajax tabs
    2) Script URL (on DD):
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tent/index.htm
    3) Describe problem:
    can it be done if i would like each iframe tabs with different height ?

    from this post
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/s...ight=ajax+tabs

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,138
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,007 Times in 992 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    So you're basically asking how to duplicate exactly what was discussed in this thread? What issue are you having following the instructions in it?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i mean each tabs have different height

    Code:
    <ul  id="subtab" class="submenu" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px;">
    <li><a href="http://google.com" rel="#iframe" ><span>Customer</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="../customer/customer_add.php" rel="#iframe" ><span>add</span></a></li>
    </ul>
    Customer have 500 px height
    Add have 800 px height

    can i do that

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,138
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,007 Times in 992 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Sure, try the below modified ajaxtabs.js, which let you do something like the below to alter the IFRAME height for a specific tab dynamically:

    Code:
    <li><a href="external1.htm" rel="countrycontainer">Tab 1</a></li>
    <li><a href="external2.htm" rel="countrycontainer">Tab 2</a></li>
    <li><a href="external3.htm" rel="countrycontainer">Tab 3</a></li>
    <li><a href="external4.htm" rel="#iframe:300" >Tab 4</a></li>
    300 means change the IFRAME height to 300px.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    jackavin (02-29-2008)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    DDADMIN I have one question can i control iframe height by link?

    if i hvae 1st page with 1200px height and it redirect to 500px height can i do that
    Last edited by jackavin; 03-06-2008 at 05:32 PM.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    help please if can't be just tell me thank

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,138
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,007 Times in 992 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Hmm if you mean when users go from one page to the next within the IFRAME, to have it adjust height based on each page, unfortunately there's no easy way that I can think of. It would involve using the technique found in the IFRAME SSI II script, but adjusted to work with this script instead.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to ddadmin For This Useful Post:

    jackavin (03-09-2008)

  10. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ddadmin View Post
    Sure, try the below modified ajaxtabs.js, which let you do something like the below to alter the IFRAME height for a specific tab dynamically:

    Code:
    <li><a href="external1.htm" rel="countrycontainer">Tab 1</a></li>
    <li><a href="external2.htm" rel="countrycontainer">Tab 2</a></li>
    <li><a href="external3.htm" rel="countrycontainer">Tab 3</a></li>
    <li><a href="external4.htm" rel="#iframe:300" >Tab 4</a></li>
    300 means change the IFRAME height to 300px.
    Thank you for this solution.
    I tried it too but there's another problem coming up now. The javascript or flash code that is loaded inside iframe doesnt work when I use this iframe:300. Is there another way? What can I do?

  11. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,138
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,007 Times in 992 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Are you saying your JavaScript/Flash code works inside the IFRAME of the original Ajax Tabs Content script, before you replaced its .js file with the modified one above? The two shouldn't make any difference in that regard, as the later merely changes the height attribute of the IFRAME dynamically.
    DD Admin

  12. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi ddadmin, first post here, great site btw.

    I understand how to use the ajax tabs and plug in the iframe:300 to get a iframe height of 300px. But the situation i've come across on my page is a result set that could return 2 rows, it could return 20.

    Is there a way the iframe height can be adjusted depending on the contents of the page...instead of having to set it to be a certain height?

    Thanks again!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •