Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: DD Script - Conveyor Belt slideshow script

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Cool DD Script - Conveyor Belt slideshow script

    Dear all

    I'm having trouble with the above script in showing more than two at most images in the slideshow. It would ft perfectly into my website's plan, but although I have all the images in the correct directory, plus named them appropriately, it appears to only show two out of the five. I've tried re-copying the code to make it identical, and even renamed the image files to that of the online demo, but it still doesn't work.

    Where am I going wrong??

    Any help much appreciated,

    Mike

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi Mike,

    Could you post your HTML code or preferably provide a hyperlink to the affected page please?

    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi

    Re; DD Script - Conveyor Belt slideshow script

    I've created a temp link as follows:

    http://www.mikepitches.plus.com/newi.../portfolio.htm

    Hope that works ok.

    Regards

    Mike

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    1,563
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    For me, that script doesn't appear at all in either IE or FireFox. Odd.

    Reinsert the script from DD, but this time try naming images absolutly rather than relatively.

    Instead of ../images/button_design_down.jpg

    Try http://myhost.com/images/button_design_down.jpg

    Just a thought.
    cr3ative
    A retired member, drop me a line through my site if you'd like to find me!
    cr3ative media | read the stickies

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    DD Script - Conveyor Belt slideshow script

    Hi again

    Well I tried that, and although one image appears, (I know why it looks huge), none of the others do, should be I think five in total, all are pointed to in the same way...

    Same link applies as before. By the way,it seems you need to wait a few seconds for this to display.

    Any further ideas??

    Regards

    Mike

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Dear all

    I'm glad to say, problem solved! The problem appeared to be that one of my test images was far too big, and was effectively taking up the whole of the scroll area, thus giving the impression of just one image. I can see now that all *have* to be of the same dimensions... (one of those learning curves I guess)

    Thanks to cr3ative for their input...

    Kind regards, Mike

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Sorry Guys

    Although I now have this one working, would anyone know how to utilise this script to have many more images scrolling through? I thought you could just add more images in that section, but apparently it doesn't seem to work .....????

    Any help much appreciated.

    Mike

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,140
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mikep
    Sorry Guys

    Although I now have this one working, would anyone know how to utilise this script to have many more images scrolling through? I thought you could just add more images in that section, but apparently it doesn't seem to work .....????

    Any help much appreciated.

    Mike
    I can't see any immediate problems with your implementation at a glance. However, I suspect the problem still has to do with some of your images being way too big dimensions wise, and differing in dimensions. For example: http://www.mikepitches.plus.com/newi...s/woodvale.jpg To confirm this problem, I'd change all the images temporarily to much smaller ones and unified in dimensions...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi all,

    I think my post got deleted. It's agaist the rules is it? Sorry about that. Thanks anyway.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Dear all

    Sorry, I've another favour to ask someone (the last rememdy about smaller images worked a treat by the way!). As a final part, is it possible to have a piece of text set in a table to display information regarding whichever website thumbnail is hovered over?
    I know it can be done in normal coding using swap-image/image restore, but being a JS code area, can this be done?

    Again, many thanks..

    Mike

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •