Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Ajax Tabs content script question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Ajax Tabs content script question

    1) Script Title:
    AJAX TAB 2
    2) Script URL (on DD):
    http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...tent/index.htm
    3) Describe problem:
    I installed This mod. When I add in the Ajax Tab JAVA SCRIPTS doesn't work the java script. but then i change id=countrycontainer to id=#iframe and This java script works great. In iframe works java script great but in countrycontainer doesn't work what can i do? help me plz

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    With id=countrycontainer, you're telling the script to use Ajax to fetch the external page. Are you running the script offline or online? What browser?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I have not site in online i am making in Localhost.
    I will tell you mine problem. I remake ajax tab 2 to ajaxa navigation. and Than i adding Some other ajax mod it doesn't work in ajax tab. but when i change rel=coutryside to rel=#iframe it works. I think this is problem of ajaxtab.js

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    please someone help me I need help
    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    in ajaxtab2 i Add this java script and doesn't work this java
    Code:
    <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    function showSelected()
    {
    	var selObj = document.getElementById('selSeaShells');
    	var txtIndexObj = document.getElementById('txtIndex');
    	var txtValueObj = document.getElementById('txtValue');
    	var txtTextObj = document.getElementById('txtText');
    	
    	var selIndex = selObj.selectedIndex;
    	txtIndexObj.value = selIndex;
    	txtValueObj.value = selObj.options[selIndex].value;
    	txtTextObj.value = selObj.options[selIndex].text;
    }
    //-->
    </script>
    <form>
    	<p>
    		<select id="selSeaShells">
    			<option value="val0">sea zero</option>
    			<option value="val1">sea one</option>
    			<option value="val2">sea two</option>
    			<option value="val3">sea three</option>
    			<option value="val4">sea four</option>
    		</select>
    		<input type="button" value="Show Index" onclick="showSelected();" />
    	</p>
    	<p>
    		<input type="text" id="txtIndex" />
    		selectedIndex
    		<br />
    		<input type="text" id="txtValue" />
    		options[].value
    		<br />
    		<input type="text" id="txtText" />
    		options[].text
    		<br />
    	</p>
    </form>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,627
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 107 Times in 107 Posts

    Default

    Code:
    <p>
    		<input type="text" id="txtIndex" />
    		selectedIndex
    		<br />
    		<input type="text" id="txtValue" />
    		options[].value
    		<br />
    		<input type="text" id="txtText" />
    		options[].text
    		<br />
    	</p>
    The above section in your code seems to be incorrect.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I tryed another java scripts and ajax scripts in ajax tab but it doesn't work but when i change rel with rel=#iframe it works great

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    10,143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1,008 Times in 993 Posts
    Blog Entries
    16

    Default

    Everything you've posted so far doesn't really explain just what issue you're having with the script. Do you have a URL to the problem page on your site you can post?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I creat site and please visit and look at the ajax tab http://xakera.we.bs/index.html. TAB 4 is in #iframe. click on the show index in field doens't show result in rel= and in #iframe it works
    I want work it without #iframe thanks
    Last edited by XAKERA; 12-27-2007 at 10:39 AM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I creat site and please visit and look at the ajax tab http://xakera.we.bs/index.html. TAB 4 is in #iframe. click on the show index in field doens't show result in rel= and in #iframe it works
    I want work it without #iframe thanks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •