Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Holiday Plans

Thanks

Default Holiday Plans

Anyone doing anything exciting for the holidays?

I am taking my mother to a college bowl game for her birthday, but thats about all that we've planned in my family.

Wish you all Happy Holidays and see you all after the New Year

Thanks

Im working this holiday season. Woo hoo
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian Wilson, Nintendo, Inc, 1989
    TheUnlimitedHost | The Testing Site | Southern Utah Web Hosting and Design

Thanks

I'm going to sit. And feel the broke-ness.

Thanks

Sleeping, recovering from this quarter at school. And now, I'm trying to catch up/get ahead on the languages I'm studying.
    Daniel - Freelance Web Design | <?php?> | <html>| espa˝ol | Deutsch | italiano | portuguŕs | catalÓ | un peu de franšais | some knowledge of several other languages: I can sometimes help translate here on DD | Linguistics Forum

Thanks

Is there a reason you study so many languages? For fun? I'm not talented enough to learn one, tried Spanish and failed miserably...

Thanks

sleep in.
    -Ben -- THE DYNAMIC DRIVERS
    My Links: My DD Profile||My Youtube Video Tutorials||DD Helping Coders||DD Coders In Training
    I told my client to press F5, the client pressed F, then 5, *facepalm*

Thanks

Fun! Yes. And to make myself go insane.

Nah, it's great. I really like learning about languages. And speaking in another language is great, too. I am still very much learning. I'm not fluent in any yet. I can hold a passable conversation sometimes in Spanish. Italian is catching up, and the rest are a bit behind.

I'm going to major in linguistics.

I give you full permission to just say I'm crazy, and explain it that way.

No one else I know is taking so many at once. But I like it.